04
Oct
07

TV ratings, Week 2

Sunday:

Dexter: 5 out of 5 dpns. We’re getting Showtime! Whenever that is that we get our Series 3 TiVo and cable, but soon! I loved Dexter. It was really well done, Michael C. Hall is amazing in it, and I hear it came from a series of books. I need to get to the library!
Californication: 4 out of 5 dpns. There were two episodes on Sunday. I liked the first one I saw, but the second wasn’t quite as good. I’d still watch it religiously, though.

Weeds: 5 out of 5 dpns. I’m still watching it, but so far I’m hooked. I hear the TV theme song changes every week, which is heaven to a huge, huge fan of covers. I love watching Mary Louise Parker speak “jive” (a little Airplane humor, there). Very good.

Brotherhood: Still in my TiVo queue.

Tell Me You Love Me: 2 out of 5 dpns. I wasn’t as into it this week, but I’ll watch it again.

Shark: 2 out of 5 dpns. Jeri Ryan wasn’t featured as much this week as last week, and it just seemed like a normal crime show. I enjoyed it, but there have been better episodes of Shark.

Monday:

The Big Bang Theory: 3 out of 5 dpns. This week’s was much better than last weeks. I thought some of the jokes were funny, and I like the show well enough. Not the best sitcom, but not the worst.

Chuck: 2 out of 5 dpns. Apparently I taped this last week before I saw the first episode. It was much better – I enjoyed the “We work on Macs” joke and a few others, but I won’t be watching this one again.

Two and a Half Men: I’m so mad I missed this one! I love Janeane Garofalo, but I gave up on this show in the first season and didn’t know what was coming up until it was over. I love Jon Cryer and loved his other series (“Partners”, “The Famous Teddy Z”) but I just didn’t like this show. Oh well.

K-ville: 3 out of 5 dpns. I enjoyed this one as much as last week’s – that is, it seems like just any other crime drama, but I get interested enough to keep watching. I’ll watch it as long as there isn’t something better on.

Tuesday:

House: I was really looking forward to this one, but my TiVo didn’t tape it! And of course on Friday they’re re-running last week’s episode, so I’ll see episode 3 before I see episode 2. Figures.

Reaper: Oops, I missed this one too! Until next week.

Boston Legal: The Tuesday missed-taping trifecta. Assuming there was an episode this week, I missed it. I think I have a TiVo season pass.

Wednesday:

Private Practice: 2 out of 5 dpns. I actually taped this again. It’s not as bad as last week, but I’m not excited about the main characters in the least. They should cancel this and bring in the Lifetime (?) show “State of Mind” which has a similar setup, but has Lili Taylor, and is much better.
Pushing Daisies: 1 out of 5 dpns. Way too silly for me. You can tell by the overbright coloring of the set. (One day I am going to write an article about the coloring in “Secretary”, but that was actually *good*.)

Dirty Sexy Money: 2 out of 5 dpns. I still go back and forth on this one. I think the writing is questionable, but the characters are pretty interesting. I’ll keep watching for now.

Thursday:

The Office: 5 out of 5 dpns. They’re killing me with those 1 hour episodes! I wanted to go to bed early, but I had to watch it. Poor Dwight and Angela. And Ryan, I guess.
ER: Not quite so excited.

Law and Order: Criminal Intent: Yeah! It’s back! Relegated to cable, while SVU is still on network – boo!

Friday:

Degrassi: 4 out of 5 dpns. Eek! It’s back! And Darcy is front and center. Great show!
Friday Night Lights: 5 out of 5 dpns. I love this show! I thought that Tyra’s stalker and the fact that she never called the police a bit much, and can’t believe Julie would fall for “The Swede” but I loved it!

Numb3rs: Another TiVo casualty, I think. I’ve got to get back on my game!

3 Responses to “TV ratings, Week 2”


  1. October 5, 2007 at 3:08 pm

    I tried to watch Pushing Daisies but couldn’t get into it at all.

    Chuck’s still in my queue but mostly because of Adam Baldwin although I do like it. Silly, but not TOO silly. Close though.

  2. October 5, 2007 at 7:49 pm

    What, no Heroes? 🙂

  3. 3 meg
    October 11, 2007 at 8:13 am

    Oh my, I am really digging Pushing Daisies. I dig the quirkiness of it all and like the actors.

    I also love Heroes.

    Gave up on Private Practice after the first episode. So awful!

    I’m still really liking Tell Me You Love Me even if it’s hard to watch some times. Just so honest and sometimes you feel almost like you’re invading on someone’s privacy.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031