30
Sep
07

I ***need*** Showtime

So we had a Showtime preview this weekend.  I may have mentioned that we have HBO, because when we moved in we were addicted to the Sopranos, Sex and the City, Six Feet Under, and Real Time.  Since that time three of those four shows have been cancelled, and I’ve become uninterested in HBO.  BR watches Real Time, Entourage and Flight of the Conchords, so of course we have to continue subscribing to HBO, against my recommendation.  (There are some good movies, though.)

This weekend DirecTV gave us a Showtime preview.  I started watching the movie “The Third Wheel” and it sucked so much I watched the first half hour and gave up.  I started watching “Failure to Launch”, enjoyed it, but of course TiVo cut off, so I only saw a half hour of that as well.

Then came Dexter.  Brilliant.  Amazing.  Disturbing.  I have to see more!

(I haven’t even gotten to watch Brotherhood, Californication or Weeds yet …)

4 Responses to “I ***need*** Showtime”


  1. October 1, 2007 at 4:09 pm

    I think the main guy in Dexter was in Six Feet Under. I haven’t seen Showtime in a while, but many of their shows seem really intriguing.

  2. 2 meg
    October 2, 2007 at 1:37 pm

    Oh how I love Michael C. Hall. Dexter is great and I LOVE Weeds. I don’t have Showtime, either but I rent the shows when they are out on DVD.

    I hear Californication is good, as well.

    I am enjoying Tell Me You Love Me & Inside the NFL on HBO but I miss all the old shows, too (esp. Six Feet Under). I’m still mourning Nate’s death.

  3. October 2, 2007 at 2:25 pm

    Dexter is an awesome show. My husband and I watched it last season and were hooked from the very first episode

  4. October 2, 2007 at 10:29 pm

    I know what you mean about Dexter. I bought the entire first season on DVD (because I missed it on TV) and watched it in fourteen hours straight. It was crazy, and even still I could probably watch it again right now, it was just that good. My friend TiVo’d (That’s how you spell it right?) the first episode of the second season and I can’t wait to go and watch it on Thursday! Weehheeee!!!!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

