23
Aug
07

I got tagged!

Thanks to Carrie K, I not only get to officially work on a meme, but I get to play a board game too! Here goes:

The game is SCATTERGORIES … and it’s harder than it looks! Here are the rules:
* Use the 1st letter of your name to answer each of the questions.
* They MUST be real places, names, things … NOTHING made up!
* If you can’t think of anything, skip it.
* You CAN’T use your name for the boy/girl name question.
* If your name happens to start with the same letter as mine, sorry, but you can’t use my answers!

My name: Elspeth

  1. Famous Singer/Band: Espers
  2. Four letter word: ecru
  3. Street: Easy (joke, and also a street in Maryland!)
  4. Color: Eggplant
  5. Gifts/Presents: Earrings
  6. Vehicle: Elantra
  7. Things in a Souvenir Shop: Engravings
  8. Boy Name: Edward
  9. Girl Name: Emma
  10. Movie Title: Every Which Way But Loose
  11. Drink: Earl Grey tea
  12. Occupation: Editor
  13. Celebrity: Eve Plumb
  14. Magazine: Entertainment Weekly
  15. U.S. City: Erie, PA
  16. Pro Sports Teams: San Jose Earthquakes
  17. Fruit: Elderberry
  18. Reason for Being Late for Work: earthquake (I live in California!)
  19. Something You Throw Away: Eggshells
  20. Things You Shout: Egads!
  21. Cartoon Character: Emily Elizabeth from Clifford

Boy, that was hard! I guess I need to get more practice on my board games, but my friend always makes us play Compatibility so we don’t get much practice on others.

The hardest part of being tagged is tagging someone else, and as most people don’t tag other people anymore, I think I’ll do a couple and see if they feel up to it. So how about Batty, Erica (give her some reference librarianship practice!), Jenny, Jennifer, and Lu.

Have fun, and thanks again, Carrie!

2 Responses to “I got tagged!”


  1. August 23, 2007 at 2:16 pm

    Oh, egad is excellent!

  2. August 23, 2007 at 2:59 pm

    Wow, you’re quick! And eggplant, good choice.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031