22
Aug
07

Eek!

I’m just about done with my stash reorganization project, and it turns out I have *over* 586 skeins of yarn! (Plus 2 cones.) But doesn’t my stash look great?

(BTW, the top box is open above because those are the skeins I’m destashing, and the ones on the bottom box need to be put in the bottom box and I’m lazy …)

I just have this little bit left to document, but at least it’s in boxes and not all over the place.

And this is what I’ve been working on while watching the multitude of movies I’ve taped to my TiVo from IFC:

I’ve got at least one more tangle of yarns I need to get to, which will include my Brilla yarn, among others. There goes 5 or so more skeins to add.

When I’m not at home organizing, I’m crocheting. I’ve run out of yarn for my 3rd Red Scarf 2008 so until I can get some more, I’m back to my 2nd Red Scarf 2008 that I have tons of yarn for (4 skeins of Red Cotton Ease not including the 2 I’ve already used on this one). Here’s #3, which I like a lot:

ETA: AAAhhhh! I just found yet another skein of red Cotton Ease! I have 6 skeins I’m not doing anything with, not to mention the black and yellow I have too, and I don’t even like that yarn! Don’t even get me started on the Palette, which I think is fading down to one or two.

P.P.S. I wish I knew how to do the linethrough in HTML/XML, whatever language the kids are using these days.  The latest count is 622 skeins, plus one small box and one pile of tangled yarn left.  Double eek!

6 Responses to “Eek!”


  1. August 22, 2007 at 2:09 pm

    Wow, you have been BUSY. Your stash looks so organized!

  2. August 22, 2007 at 5:52 pm

    Go you on the Red Scarves!

  3. August 23, 2007 at 6:09 am

    Great photos! I think the black and yellow cotton ease would make an awesome caution scarf (I think it is a marnie pattern in magknits)!! I have that on my list, but haven’t gotten to it yet as I’m afraid to buy yellow yarn 😉 hahah! Not really, I just haven’t gotten around to it yet! I think I might pick up some of that new charcoal cotton ease and make a turtleneck pattern I saw somewhere. Maybe craftster…I have it printed out.

  4. August 23, 2007 at 12:47 pm

    I feel better – your stash looks bigger….

    The crocheted scarves look good!

    The important thing though is……did the TiVo remote come in the mail?

  5. August 26, 2007 at 11:55 pm

    to do the cross out thing:
    open the edit HTML tab and scroll down to the bit you want to strike out
    write
    the bit you want struck
    easy peasy
    :]

  6. August 26, 2007 at 11:56 pm

    and off course it interpreted that as html and just struck it out. der
    okay I’ll email you with the how to


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

