20
Aug
07

Major catastrophe!

You are not going to believe this, but we used to have 4 remotes that worked, and now we are down to *zero*! Two remotes got smashed today (don’t ask), and now how are we going to watch TV? How am I going to get any knitting or any other household chores done without my TV and TiVo? Oh, the horror ….

On a better note, I have been busy documenting/organizing/preserving my stash and I have one and a half totes full to go.  Yesterday I was a bit “worried” because I had less yarn than I thought I had, but fear not, I currently have 477 skeins plus a cone documented, and I’ve got more to go! No pressure to knit it up 😉

4 Responses to “Major catastrophe!”


  1. August 21, 2007 at 4:19 am

    Oh oh – will there be an emergency remote run today??

  2. August 21, 2007 at 11:28 am

    Universal remote! Run! Changing the channel the old fashioned way is horrid. Besides, back then, there were something like only 8 channels to choose from.

    477? That’s it? 😉

  3. 3 meg
    August 21, 2007 at 11:55 am

    yikes! sorry about the remote thing.

    omg! that is so much yarn!

  4. 4 Chuck Barney
    August 24, 2007 at 3:16 pm

    The TV Freak expresses his deepest sympathies on the remote debacle. Hang in there, my dear.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

