15
Aug
07

The Dark Side.

Well, I may be moving over (slightly) to the dark side. I am enjoying my two crochet projects, and am looking forward to doing a few more with my ever more organized stash. (Thanks, Ravelry.)

I went a bit stash crazy yesterday (and allowed the kids to go nuts too, boy did I spend time cleaning up after that one.) and organized maybe half of my stash. Now I know exactly what I have (in that half), even if I’m not exactly sure where it is. And I’ve put most of it into ziploc bags so I won’t ruin it by letting it sit there and get unwound. My only problem that is I have too much yarn. I don’t want to get a Flickr Pro account, but I’ve run out of space for my photos (you’re allowed 200 in a free account). So I have photos up for what I can and the others are blank. At least I have more of an idea what I’m working with.

I’ve also been busy with my Swap-bot swaps, 2 of which are in process, but one you can still sign up for (no pressure 😉 ). In case you’re still on the fence about Swap-bot, you’ve got to see just one of the great packages I received recently! I joined a “Quick Weekend Swap” where you send someone three items out of a list of maybe 15 and someone else sends you something. If’ you’ll look closely, you’ll see there are more than 3 in my package, including handmade address labels just for me! She also made me a handmade notepad in the middle there (with the pink center).  I love Swap-bot! Off to make more mix CDs …

5 Responses to “The Dark Side.”


  1. August 16, 2007 at 5:09 am

    I love Swap-bot, but haven’t had the time to get involved lately. It looks like you got some great stuff!

  2. August 16, 2007 at 7:32 am

    Oh, what fun goodies!! 🙂

  3. August 16, 2007 at 11:17 am

    Nice goodies! I’m terrible at mailing things out on time so I try to (severely) limit the swaps I get involved in.

    I’ve picked up 3 crochet books lately…..they have such cute things! One of these days…

  4. August 16, 2007 at 5:17 pm

    Stash crazy. Heh. Good one!

  5. 5 Pam
    August 18, 2007 at 6:41 am

    I know pretty soon that you’ll be able to integrate other photo programs to Ravelry, so pretty soon you’ll be able to open a photobucket or whatever to post more pics!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

