02
Aug
07

9 Feet of Scarf

What a week. I have actually been knitting but it’s been rather unsatisfying. First, I finished my 2nd New York City shawl/wrap/coverup. This one is a bit longer, but I figured out it was the sleeves I didn’t like on the first one, so I have 2 completed sweaters (and both in July ๐Ÿ™‚ ), neither of which I feel comfortable wearing. So of course I started a new one!

Meanwhile, I decided to get the jump on my Red Scarf Knitting for next year’s Red Scarf Project. I started a lengthwise scarf using my handdyed yarn, which I knew I didn’t have too much of. I didn’t even know how long I had started, I just cast on and on and on. After running out of yarn and not liking any of my other red yarn to knit next to it on the scarf, I took it off the needles. I swear, it was a Doctor Who scarf! It was at least 9 feet long, although I haven’t measured it. It looks so tame here, doesn’t it:

I was going to frog it, but I think I may 3 needle bindoff it together and add some yarn around it in knit or crochet to finish it off.ย  Is there anyone who hates to frog more than me?

6 Responses to “9 Feet of Scarf”


  1. August 2, 2007 at 3:59 pm

    Can’t be me, I seem to live to frog.

  2. August 2, 2007 at 4:14 pm

    I think I need a scorecard to keep track of these projects! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. August 3, 2007 at 4:04 am

    I hate to frog. If it can be fudged, I fudge it. When it can’t be, the project usually goes into timeout for a while, until I either think of a way to fudge it or get up the courage to frog.

  4. August 3, 2007 at 5:07 pm

    I don’t like to frog either, but sometimes it’s a necessity.

    BTW, your stitch marker necklace is on its way. I sent it out yesterday.

  5. August 4, 2007 at 1:02 pm

    I don’t frog often but I think it’d be harder to machinate that scarf than it would be to frog and reknit!

  6. August 4, 2007 at 7:54 pm

    Hi E
    Congrats!!
    You won second in my Blogiversary contest so now I need an addy
    catsmumATtpgDOTcomDOTau


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

