26
Jul
07

A little light reading

Look what I borrowed from C.Lo today:

She and her husband went to a book release party last weekend, bought two copies, and read them in 10 hours or so. Now, a week later, I get to tackle this monster! Have you seen it? It’s a good 2 inches thick …

Meanwhile I’m working on the second iteration of my New York City cape, 1) because it was a bit too short and a bit too wide and 2) because I have more Silk Garden. How’s that for stash busting?!

Speaking of stash – can you believe what Fatima, my SP10 spoilee sent me?

I have been dying to try Lion Brand Cashmere and now I can! Thank you so much Fatima!

4 Responses to “A little light reading”


  1. July 27, 2007 at 4:13 am

    Sigh – there are still about 100 people ahead of me for the audiobook at the library!

  2. July 27, 2007 at 5:31 pm

    This is my favorite book in the series, I hope you enjoy it.

    Let us know what the LB cashmere is like, I’m very curious about it.

  3. July 27, 2007 at 5:46 pm

    So, have you started reading it yet?

  4. July 28, 2007 at 5:53 pm

    If I read it next month (which is Monday) do you think I’ll be the last person to read it?

    Nice yarn!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

