12
Jul
07

Another F.O.!

I finally wove in the ends on C.Lo’s shawl today. Of course I had to stop by Jo-Ann and buy a Chibi, but at least I had a use for my 40% off coupon. (Oh, and buy some discounted beads and cute black sheep tape measures.)

It fits great on DL, who went for his EEG today. They were so great at Stanford, but we could have done without the “sleep deprivation” (we had to keep him up until midnight last night and wake him up at 5 am today). However, it is of course a bit small on C.Lo, who is probably 2 feet taller. She at least said that she liked it a bit smaller …

My own pattern made with 6 (7?) skeins of Patagonia Nature Cotton.

Now if I could only get a camera to take a picture of my current project – a shrug I’m designing to wear with a strapless dress I’m bringing with me to NYC/Maryland on Saturday …

5 Responses to “Another F.O.!”


  1. July 13, 2007 at 5:06 am

    Oh, I bet that is SO soft – it looks great!

  2. July 13, 2007 at 8:33 am

    It looks so comfy! I’m glad the testing went ok, although sleep deprivation? Ugh.

  3. July 13, 2007 at 9:18 am

    Wow, it looks REALLY nice! I love Nature Cotton, yum!! Not all shawls benefit from being big, they sometimes get in the way!

  4. July 13, 2007 at 11:28 am

    the shawl looks great! it looks like a lil cape on DL. I can’t believe for his EEG he was sleep deprived! Poor kid. Have a wonderful trip!

  5. July 14, 2007 at 7:23 am

    Cool, a superhero cape!

    Well, I guess it could also double as a pretty shawl. But I vote for cape!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail
July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

