07
Jul
07

Lazy Friday.

Well, I didn’t get to see the Chronicles of Narnia or anything, but I did spend a few hours cooking (yes, me!) and dyeing yarn.

I am the worst color person – I tried to make purple and green yarn, and so far I’ve gotten a grey mess with some purple and blue highlights. My old standard, red, has worked out pretty well, so far.

I actually ended up dyeing three skeins: one of the Webs yarns that I really like and somewhat ruined with purple Kool-Ade, and two Knit Picks Andean Silk, one in red that’s shown, and one a more burgundy.  I’m not the best dyer but I do have fun!

5 Responses to “Lazy Friday.”


  1. July 7, 2007 at 8:12 pm

    I was supposed to be dyeing today, but alas, my dyeing pals and I all felt icky (for various different reasons) so we rescheduled.

    But the fun is the main reason to do it, of course!

  2. July 8, 2007 at 6:42 pm

    I keep forgetting that you moved! hahah How are things with you sweetie?

  3. July 8, 2007 at 7:02 pm

    Purple is very hard to dye, so I think you’ve done well!

  4. July 8, 2007 at 7:36 pm

    Just dyeing to have fun!

  5. July 9, 2007 at 4:47 am

    OMG, that purple skein looks all tangled up! Did you get it skeined/hanked up OK?


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

