24
Jun
07

Get your (self) to Jo-Ann …

So my MIL passes on their Michael’s coupons when they get them. Yesterday was the last day of the coupon so I decided to stop by in the morning. Since I had a bit more time, I decided to go to Jo-Ann as well (can you believe I used to live up the street from there when I didn’t knit? Now I live 6 miles away!)

You would not believe what they had on sale: EVERYTHING! Literally – all knitting *books* 40% off; all knitting needles 40% off, all beads 40% off, all findings 40% off … I even ended up finding the decorative scissors I was looking for (no I’m not going over to the dark side of scrapbooking, but I like the designs they make!) for 50 cents!!! Yes, I had just bought 3 pairs at Michael’s for $4.99. I may return those, actually.

I don’t know how long the sale is going on, but if you’re near a Jo-Ann, stop in!

4 Responses to “Get your (self) to Jo-Ann …”


  1. June 24, 2007 at 8:35 pm

    I always end up finding nifty things for swaps there, too…

  2. June 25, 2007 at 6:39 pm

    If only I had the time this week!

  3. March 25, 2016 at 2:55 am

    Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web site before but after
    browsing through many of the articles I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m definitely happy I stumbled upon it
    and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back regularly!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

