19
Jun
07

So far, so good.

Well, since Friday night we haven’t had any recurrence of DL’s incident, but we are awaiting news as to what tests our insurance will cover. We’re lucky to have a great children’s hospital here at Stanford, so there’s that.

I haven’t felt like knitting much what with our drama this weekend and the summer and all (the kids are already driving me crazy!), but I have been in a cleaning mode since our tiny house was overrun by 8 firemen and paramedics. Just look at today’s project:

Yes, that is a WIP stuck in there, along with a couple I’ve since given up on.

I’ve been doing some beading too:

This is one of the seed bead necklaces I made recently. Then I couldn’t bear to be parted with the black and purple necklace I made for Chris, so I made a new one:

it’s hard to see the main bead but it is really interesting, and very 3 dimensional.

The knitting I am working on is one of the scarves I didn’t finish in time for my teachers. I was working this one double stranded but I don’t like that as much and I don’t think I’ll have enough yarn, so I’m frogging it, and need some of the yarn in that huge detangle so when that’s done I’m going to redo it single strand and two-colored.

I’m really excited to get some gifts out of the way so I’m not stuck next year!

5 Responses to “So far, so good.”


  1. June 20, 2007 at 4:26 am

    Well, thank goodness. Let’s hope all the tests come back OK and the insurance decides to cover them all!

    I really like that purple necklace, completely understand why you couldn’t let it go.

  2. June 20, 2007 at 7:26 am

    I’m so glad there hasn’t been another episode. I hope the tests come back ok.

    Love the beading!

  3. June 20, 2007 at 8:37 pm

    You’re [gasp] planning ahead? Good gravy.

    That necklace is gorgeous! Crossing my fingers for you that your son will be fine.

  4. 4 meg
    June 22, 2007 at 9:52 am

    sending good vibes your way that everything is okay..

    the beading looks fab.

  5. June 23, 2007 at 9:04 pm

    Oh, that’s a lovely necklace, too!! 🙂 But oh my – what a tangle of projects… I always mean to make up a few sort of generic gifts… but never do. More power to you!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

