11
Jun
07

Still in the dark.

Can you believe I finally watched The Sopranos final episode, and my TiVo only taped the first hour? So I missed probably the last 10 minutes! It’s coming on again this evening, but it’s hard to avoid spoilers as every news source is discussing the final episode and I’m still in the dark!

So far it’s been a pretty good one – sort of tying up loose ends, except so who is the cat supposed to be – Christopher or Adriana? I thought I had heard that she was coming back for some dream sequences this year but I haven’t seen her.  So far too much Meadow too. I’ve always thought she was a pretty lame character.  I’m happy to see A.J. start to get it together though.

I also started the premiere of season two of The Loop. So far I liked it better last season. It was weird to see the brother, however, as I just saw him in Kirstie Alley’s TV movie “Write and Wrong” this weekend. It was only slightly better than The Loop. I’d much rather see Bret Harrison in Grounded for Life or Free Ride have made the cut rather than The Loop. Oh well.

Still knitting away on my scarves. I’m casting off on the third, so some quick blocking and I should have three nice teacher gifts for Friday. I wish I could have made nine for all nine teachers, but these three won’t have my kids any more so I thought they deserved something extra nice.

3 Responses to “Still in the dark.”


  1. June 11, 2007 at 3:35 pm

    I couldn’t spoil you if I wanted too – I’ve never seen so much as a single episode of The Sopranos.

    Well, I could. I read Chuck Barney’s blog today. Don’t go there! Yet.

  2. June 11, 2007 at 4:51 pm

    I’ve seen both episodes of The Loop that aired Sunday. They’ve definitely changed the focus of the show, and made it almost exclusively a workplace comedy. His homelife is still there, but very much downplayed.

    I’m not sure how I feel about the change. It takes away that entire comparison to Bewitched that I drew in my review of Season One. But in a way, all the best parts of the first season had to do with how he solved the problems at work, so maybe this was the right shift for them to make.

    On the other hand, there are rumors that they’re burning off the episodes already and won’t be renewing the show. We’ll just have to wait and see!

  3. 3 Shannon
    June 12, 2007 at 6:44 am

    Uh, I *think* you did see it all. It wasn’t your Tivo. I didn’t watch it but I know what happened.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

