07
Jun
07

Still no photos!

It is such a production to get photos onto my computer these days that I have waited forever to post just in case I had time to pull my laptop out of its hiding place (the kids love to play with it if it’s out), take a photo or two of my WIPs, download them, email them to my other computer, change their size, upload them to Photobucket and finally post them here. In the absence of such time, I’m posting pictureless again.

Thank you so much for your well wishing on my hand injury last week. I had to work through the pain, but it got better about 3 days later, I’m happy to say.  A couple of days ago I finished my 2nd scarf and cast on for a third.  I can’t believe I wasn’t sure I would have enough Classic Elite yarn to make Ella, since I have made a smaller version, a 2nd scarf and am on the 3rd, with one ball still untouched.  It is definitely going a long way but I’m a bit tired of the mauve color.  School ends next Friday, so I’ve got a bit over a week to get what I can done.

Since I haven’t been knitting as much, I have gotten some beading done.  I made two necklaces recently that are made of up of three strands of seed beads each, which technically means I’ve made six necklaces this week. They’re definitely fun to do.  I’ve got more beading to do because even though I thought I was done with swaps after SP10 wraps up (I’ve recieved all of the swap packages I’m expecting, but I have one more to send), I just recieved my partners for the most recent Stitch Marker Swap.  Oops! I guess my swapping days will go on.

I would be lying to say I wasn’t doing any swaps at all, since I am currently addicted to the CD swaps on Swap-bot, since I have just figured out how to record a CD easily, and am really enjoying making mixes with the thousands of CDs on our computer. I’m frightened to think how much money we spend on CDs and LPs over the years (not counting the duplicates when I  lived in MD and BR lived in CA), and many of them are available now on eMusic.com for a 9.99 subscription fee!

With Chris’ inspiration, I also created a mix for the most recent Project Spectrum.  I’m not in Project Spectrum, but how can I not be involved in something including my favorite colors: red, black and metallics?!  If anyone would like a copy of my Project Spectrum mix, I’d be happy to send you one.

I promise there are pictures to come this weekend!

5 Responses to “Still no photos!”


  1. June 7, 2007 at 1:58 pm

    Sometimes uploaded pics is such a chore. I’m glad your hands are feeling better.

  2. June 7, 2007 at 5:03 pm

    The cds and moutons arrived today – thank you!!! I’m looking forward to listening to them this weekend! And the little notebook and the bag are uber cute!! 😆

  3. 3 Batty
    June 7, 2007 at 5:52 pm

    Your hand pain must have been contagious, because now my hand hurts! I’ve made it worse with crocheting (don’t do that, it makes things hurt more), but cooking seems to work just fine. Now I have to try beading.

  4. 4 meg
    June 8, 2007 at 7:57 am

    so glad to hear your hand is better.

    i love mix cds i can see how you would get suckered into cd swaps. i haven’t gone and checked it out before. i’m afraid it would be too tempting. maybe that’s a good thing, though.

  5. June 8, 2007 at 5:40 pm

    Found you! How are you love? I hope that all is coming along wonderfully for you! Cheers! Congrats and wonderful luck to you in your future!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

