01
Jun
07

Down for the count.

Well, so much for my scarf plan – sometime the day before yesterday I sustained a computer injury (which scares me for any future full time work, since I’m not on the computer 40+ hours a week and am getting injured) and my hand is killing me. I’ve got work to do, too, but it also means no knitting. This sucks!

9 Responses to “Down for the count.”


  1. 1 Batty
    June 1, 2007 at 1:45 pm

    This could be bad if you don’t give it a rest. I had a similar thing and had to not knit anything or even lift anything with one hand for three weeks. This sucks!

  2. June 1, 2007 at 6:52 pm

    Oh, ouch! I’m so sorry, Elspeth. If I thought there were a chance I could knit something for you as your proxy, I’d do it, but I don’t see how we could meet your deadline. 😦

  3. June 1, 2007 at 7:04 pm

    Oh no! 😦 Actually, now that you’re going to be more aware of it, you’ll probably be less likely to get injured in the future.

  4. June 2, 2007 at 3:39 pm

    oh no! 😦 well…rest it, take some motrin and hopefully you’ll be okay to knit and soon!

  5. June 3, 2007 at 3:19 am

    you’re right. It does suck bigtime … but if you don’t rest it now, it will take much longer to get better. Ask me how I know!!
    I guess you’ll just have to relax and watch the teev. Wouldn’t that be tragic?

  6. 6 meg
    June 3, 2007 at 9:39 am

    aw, so sorry. i hope with a little time off it heals quickly. more tv watching for you.

  7. June 5, 2007 at 5:34 am

    Oh no! I hope your hand feels better soon.

  8. June 7, 2007 at 5:07 am

    Sorry about your hand, hope it’s feeling better soon!

  9. June 7, 2007 at 10:55 am

    Oh no! Baby it, but use it. I use a wrist wrap and that helps quite a lot. Particularly during the 24/7 tax season when I come home and knit to relax.

    Did you hear about Jericho? It’s been revived for 7 eps mid season next year! Yay!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

