30
May
07

June 15 is approaching.

Yesterday when I was waiting to pick up my kids from school, OR’s teacher asked if I was knitting – now I have the self imposed pressure to make scarves for those three too, by June 15th! At least I pretty much have one done – Ella:

it looks kind of like a mauve, lacy uterus, doesn’t it?

I’m also hard at work on my 2nd scarf (I’d love to finish 6 by the deadline, but I’m doubtful):

it’s a drop stitch pattern that I’ve started and restarted 3 times already, but I think I’ve gotten it to a good neck size. I’m matching it to the size of the cravat in Last Minute Knitted Gifts – 20 inches long and 9 inches deep. We’ll see how it goes.

I also have my previous triangular shawl that I’ll start up again after school again and before C.Lo’s birthday. (You might remember her son A.Lo that I made a Cotton Ease sweater for last year.)

It’s going pretty well and I’m on my 2nd of 4 balls of Pachuco Organic Cotton.

Obviously I’ve been doing a lot of TV knitting, to start and restart scarves. I must have watched 10 hours of Law and Order:Criminal Intent this weekend, including a few starring our favorites Stephen Colbert and “Ben” from Lost.  It’s interesting to see them way back when.

I was very surprised to see that The Riches had their season finale with very little fanfare. Also, my TiVo had been great up until this one, but this time it cut off 10 minutes before the end. So it was somewhat anti-climactic.  The problem is that there wasn’t much of a climax to begin with, so I can easily wait one week to be able to tape it again.

I enjoyed The Shield last night, but can’t believe it’s already almost over! The new TV schedules are so confusing – with the half seasons like Lost and HBO shows, the summer seasons and the starting after other show seasons I can never tell when something is going to be on.  The good news is that even though the networks have just completed their official season and cable channels are finishing off their season (like The Riches, The Shield and The Sopranos), some channels are starting up soon.  I’m looking forward to watching more Loop (Fox) and Kathy Griffin’s Life on the D-List that start up very soon, not to mention The Closer and The 4400.  I won’t be relegated to crime show marathons for much longer.

2 Responses to “June 15 is approaching.”


  1. May 30, 2007 at 7:03 pm

    Ok, that totally doesn’t look mauve, so it really DOES look like a uterus!!

  2. June 8, 2007 at 5:50 pm

    Who’s BAD! look at you go mama! Tear it up!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

