23
May
07

Damn.

I’m currently addicted to triangle-shaped shawls. First I found this site that has recently had a contest to collect triangular shawl patterns. Now I’ve found so many that I want to make/buy the pattern of:

Caryl’s Kerchief

Landscape Shawl

Musings on the Poncho

Aunt Phebe’s Comfort Shawl

Victorian Shoulderette Shawl

Luna Moth Shawl (if only it weren’t started with provisional cast on which I hate)

Thrift Shop Shawl

Weaver’s Wool Mini Shawl (I even have this yarn, thanks to my SP9!)

Fan and Feather Triangular Shawl

Which Way Do We Go Shawl

eep! Now I need to buy this, with all the shawl pattern reading …

5 Responses to “Damn.”


  1. May 24, 2007 at 7:40 am

    I know the problem! There are currently loads and loads of shawl patterns in my pattern folder, and I just bought another one! The Internet is a lovely resource for knitters, but it is also a terrible danger unto the wallet. Then again… if you would actually wear the shawl or know somebody who would, why not?

    For all your enabling needs, contact Batty! 😈

  2. May 24, 2007 at 5:09 pm

    I have the pattern for the Landscape Shawl!! I have a shocking number of shawl patterns… gotta get knitting. That Ruby Slipper yarn is GORGEOUS – great name, too.

  3. 3 meg
    May 24, 2007 at 5:34 pm

    I just finished and posted my first triangular shawl. I love pattern I used, such a fun, fast and easy knit that doesn’t look so easy.

    Can’t wait to see which one you go with.

  4. 4 Lu
    May 27, 2007 at 9:33 pm

    I have been wanting the Caryl’s Kerchief forever – I do wonder why I never bought it 😕

  5. May 29, 2007 at 9:00 pm

    talk about a bad influence! I’ve been trying to figure out what to make with my lace weight stuff and this list didn’t help @ all. Now there are even MORE choices to choose from! I like the luna moth too but I don’t know how to do a provisional cast on! lol. and the ruby slipper yarn–absolutely gorgeous!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

