19
May
07

Oops … I did it again.

I was going to a birthday party this afternoon and I knew I couldn’t take Ella along with me, so I decided to cast on for yet another wrap. I think I’ve decided to make wraps (assuming I have time) for each of my kids’ teachers, which means a minimum of 3 and a maximum of 9 before June 15. We’ll see how it goes.

So I went through my stash, and found this Patagonia Organic Cotton yarn and figured it would make a nice not too hot wrap for one teacher. After about 3 or 4 iterations, I ended up with something much more plain than I would have liked, but it had to be easy to do while sitting at the park trying not to eat chips.

I’ve been doing a lot of TV knitting lately too, with all the season finales. So far the only one I was really impressed with was The Office, where Jim actually asked Pam out on a real date. Hallelujah!

I was very disappointed with ER, which literally gave me nightmares about Ray and his bus accident. And blaming Neela, honestly. I am a “liberal” but the war stuff is really over the top for me on this show. The poor soldier who had PTSD was almost as bad as Ray.

I’m not so sure how I feel about Grey’s Anatomy. I did have a revelation, however, that I can’t believe I actually cared in the past about Meredith and Derek, but then again I think that show is very different than the show that has evolved. It’s gotten to be almost ludicrous with the couplings and outrageous patients. But I was upset when Burke called off the wedding (no clue why, however), and wanted Alex to end up with Ava or at least Addison. Couldn’t everyone except Meredith and Izzy move down to L.A. with Addison? I like the spinoff cast 1000 times better than how Grey’s has become.

Coming up next and soon, Lost and the Sopranos. I think The Riches and The Shield are winding down too. It’s almost time for that summer schedule, like The Closer, which I really miss!

5 Responses to “Oops … I did it again.”


  1. May 20, 2007 at 5:32 am

    It’s such a good idea to cycle shows like the networks have been doing. Remember the days when summer was a vast wasteland of reruns?

  2. May 20, 2007 at 2:26 pm

    Wow, three wraps before June 15? Very ambitious – go, you!

  3. May 21, 2007 at 11:51 am

    I was disappointed with ER too. I can’t quite believe that was it! I love the show but haven’t watched it regularly for years, so was really excited that I could actually sit down and watch it. Well. I hate to say it but it may be time for it to go. They seem to have a lot of agendas their forcing down people’s throats this year.

  4. 4 meg
    May 22, 2007 at 11:07 am

    ugh, grey’s was just awful. i am seriously so done with that show. just so bad.

    the office! yay yay yay! so excited about next season.

    and i can’t wait for lost or the soprano’s, too. they are both so great right now with so much to still wrap up. can’t wait!

  5. May 26, 2007 at 12:28 pm

    I didn’t even watch GA. And Izzy must go, I hate her. Lost was pretty good and so was 24 but that was possibly because I watched pretty much only the finales all season?

    Cute shawl! I am so not looking at your triangular shawl post. I’ve already knit five triangualar shawals and have one on the needles…..


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

