15
May
07

G*d Damn it!

So apparently CBS is going to cancel The Class. I have just emailed them about how upset I am to see it go (frankly, it is the only show I watch on CBS) and I don’t expect any response, but I had to do it. It was a really good show that didn’t get the publicity it deserved.

I guess I should be happy that NBC renewed Friday Night Lights (but is putting it on *Friday at 10 pm*! Like it’ll get any viewers then) and Dirt was renewed as well, and I am.  Those two and The Office are my top 3 shows, but that puts The Class at #4 in my list, so I’m going to miss it a lot!

I definitely have a love/hate relationship with TV and the television industry. (Which means, I’m upset, but please give me a cool job when I’m looking in the fall 😉 )

5 Responses to “G*d Damn it!”


  1. May 15, 2007 at 8:02 pm

    I really liked The Class, too. I think the problem is they never quite understood what they had there. They tried to present it like it was the new Friends, but really, it was the new Soap.

    I never got interested in Friday Night Lights, but I knew they were making a mistake moving it all over the schedule like they did. That never bodes well for any show. And I always wondered why, of all nights, it was never on Friday! 10 p.m. may not be the best slot, but at least the name goes with the day now. 🙂

  2. 2 Batty
    May 16, 2007 at 5:32 am

    Sometimes, good shows go, but sometimes, I’m so happy when they take something awful off the air. I guess we have to take the good with the bad and just keep on knitting!

  3. May 16, 2007 at 5:40 am

    LOL about the love-hate relationship. 🙂

  4. May 16, 2007 at 10:56 am

    Dirt’s been renewed? That’s a pleasant surprise. I don’t think I’ve ever seen The Class. Usually my TV viewing is pretty late at night or kids’ cartoons.

  5. May 16, 2007 at 2:50 pm

    Oh no that’s a bummer, I love that show!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

