07
May
07

So busy …

Want to see what I’ve been up to? I like to give Mother’s Day gifts but last year I got too busy to do so. This year I decided to make some necklaces that are relatively quick and fun to do. Of course a few I didn’t want to give away! I even bought these cute jewelry boxes from Jewelrysupply.com!




And here is the sweater I’ve been knitting on. So far I’m through 2 skeins of red Palette, and 1/2 of a black one, but I’m nowhere near halfway! This is definitely slow going.

I also started a scarf I had wanted to make for my sons’ teacher but I’m not convinced it’s going to turn out. I wanted something light, like a silk scarf you’d buy, and I think the wool I’m using is still too heavy. I thought it would be okay since it’s fingering weight, but I’m doubtful. We’ll see how it goes.

7 Responses to “So busy …”


  1. May 9, 2007 at 4:21 am

    Gorgeous, gorgeous necklaces! Hee hee -that last one looks a bit familiar. 🙂

  2. May 9, 2007 at 6:32 am

    The necklaces are beautiful!

  3. May 9, 2007 at 4:24 pm

    Those necklaces are really beautiful!

    Crossing fingers for you on the wool scarf, especially since summer seems to have arrived suddenly.

  4. May 9, 2007 at 4:28 pm

    Beautiful necklaces! I like the red/black sweater! 🙂

  5. May 10, 2007 at 2:56 am

    If those lovely things are for Mothers day pressies, just HOW MANY mums do you have girl??
    I could adopt you if you need an anitipodean one :]

  6. May 10, 2007 at 6:25 pm

    the necklaces are so pretty! their recipients are going to love them to pieces! 😉

  7. May 11, 2007 at 4:52 pm

    Oh I LOVE LOVE them!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

