10
Apr
07

I’m back! and Ricky?

First of all, my latest pattern appears to be live, so go check it out!  This was the pattern I made for my Second Sock Syndrome II Swap and my Sock-ret Pal as well.

I was watching 24 earlier, and was really surprised to see that “Rick” Schroeder (as he was billed in NYPD Blue, I believe) has returned to his Silver Spoons roots, and is back to being “Ricky” Schroeder. I wonder if that was a typo?  I never watched NYPD Blue, and am therefore having trouble considering Ricky Stratton as a hard edged torturous government agent.  So far (I’m about halfway through), this week’s 24 is going pretty well.

Last night I watched October Road, and I’m here to tell you, three of the worst words in the English language are “In [two] (three, etc.) weeks …”  I’m enjoying this show, but now I have to wait two weeks to find out if Eddie ends up actually dating Janet, or he is just toying with her affections.  Speaking of which, Six Degrees appears to have disappeared.  I just read on IMDB that it was cancelled. That sucks. I was just getting into it.  And I had to watch 5 min. of Wife Swap (okay, Six Degrees gets cancelled but all that crappy reality stuff is still around? Where is the justice?) because my TiVo thought it was Six Degrees.

Tonight is The Shield, which I’m really looking forward to.  Of course Lem was my favorite character and they killed him off last season, but I’ve liked Dutch from the beginning too, and Vic is interesting, so I’ll watch it until it supposedly ends next year.

Speaking of which, I watched the first episode of the last “season” of the Sopranos yesterday.  I wasn’t impressed. I didn’t really like it last “season” either, but I’ll watch it until the end.  I’m not sure why, since I poured years into Law and Order and gave up on it last year.

And tomorrow and Thursday should bring some great TV: Will Tami and Eric move the Taylor clan to Austin on Friday Night Lights?  Will Jim and Pam have any connection on The Office?  Will they answer any questions on Lost? When will ER finally die?

Great news for my pocketbook, but not so much for my TV watching and knitting: I just got more work! I’m glad, actually, and there’s always knitting at the park when I can.

6 Responses to “I’m back! and Ricky?”


  1. April 10, 2007 at 4:07 pm

    Congratulations on the pattern! It’s very pretty.

  2. April 10, 2007 at 4:33 pm

    Congrats on your pattern! Very cool. La la la la la – I hear nothing of 24 until the DVD comes out. 🙂

  3. April 10, 2007 at 7:04 pm

    Nice pattern! Congrats! I don’t care for reality tv..there I said it… 😉

  4. 4 The Secret Punk
    April 11, 2007 at 9:03 am

    congrats on getting your pattern published. Woo Hoo!

    -Secret Punk

  5. April 12, 2007 at 5:56 am

    Most excellent patter!

    I gave up on the Sopranos two seasons ago. It just wasn’t very interesting anymore, like CSI and ER.

    I find myself dumping a fair number of shows lately. I did love Rome though, and now it to is gone. We’ve taken to downloading British programs (Dr. Who & Torchwood) instead.

  6. April 25, 2007 at 6:03 pm

    He officially changed it back to Ricky. So not a typo. I’m not really sure why, but I did read about it. I like him. I even tried to watch 24 for him and Powers Boothe (the VP) but alas, Audrey isn’t dead. Hate Audrey.

    Congrats on the pattern publication!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

