03
Apr
07

Ditto

Here’s my Knitter’s Treat questionnaire. I just love swaps, don’t you?

The kids have Spring Break this week and since I haven’t done enough traveling lately I thought we’d go down to Santa Cruz. Of course there are no yarn stores there, are there? 😉

Not that I need more yarn. I promise tonight or tomorrow I’ll tell you about my East Bay and Wine Country yarn crawl. I ended up buying 3 skeins of yarn and 2 more needles. I don’t know what I feel more guilty about, buying yarn or needles these days.

Here are one of my birthday presents from my parents:

sock yarn from Lavender Sheep on Etsy. Can you believe that she sells (or sold) it like this – each skein is enough to make 2 socks, so for $20 or so I got enough to make 4 socks! Cool! (Skeins accounted for: 138)

5 Responses to “Ditto”


  1. April 3, 2007 at 9:43 am

    hey, there are some yarn shops in Santa Cruz!! I know for sure there’s one in Capitola but the name escapes me..I wanna say Monarch something. I’ll have to look for the names.

  2. April 3, 2007 at 10:50 am

    138 Skeins! Blimey! That’s a whole lotta knitting.

  3. April 3, 2007 at 6:14 pm

    Beautiful vibrant yarn – yes you are lucky it has so much yardage!

  4. April 3, 2007 at 6:29 pm

    Oh! That yarn is so you!! Nice 🙂

  5. April 4, 2007 at 4:05 am

    Wow, talk about fabulous parents!! Those are perfectly Elspeth.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

