01
Apr
07

Flashing …

So these aren’t very descriptive photos, but here are my stash:

Sorry, I forgot it’s sideways. But the top group is the 100+ skeins that I’ve already depicted in my blog’s Year+ of Stash, so I’m guessing it’s at least 600 skeins total.

Here is my needle stash, or at least those that aren’t stuck on WIPs!

Damn, this one is sideways too! You’d think I just came back from the Wine Country 😉 I’m way too tired to flip them, but I will tomorrow. I had planned on documenting just how many needles I have but it was hard enough just getting them photographed. Suffice it to say I have two Boye Needlemaster sets, one Denise kit, at least 5 size 1 circs, at least 2 sets of size 1 dpns, at least 6 size 2 circs, at least 3 sets of size 2 dpns, at least 2 size 3 circs, at least 2 sets of size 3 dpns, 2 size 4 circs, 1 set of size 4 dpns, at least 2 size 7 circs, 2 sets of size 7 dpns, at least 2 size 8 circs, 1 set of size 8 dpns, 2 sets of size 9 dpns, 3 size 10 1/2 circs, at least 2 sets of size 10 1/2 dpns, 1 size 11 circ and 1 set of size 11 dpns. They are everywhere! ETA: those needles in the bag are size 2 casein needles. I was told I needed to keep them out of the air or they’d dry up. Suffice it to say I don’t use them much.
And to round out today’s post, here is a stash photo.

1 skein of Bernat Cottontots in off-white. Skeins accounted for: 136.

P.S. Here are some WIPs and/or needles to look at:

Andey

RheLynn

Rhoda (scroll down one post)

Susan 

2 Responses to “Flashing …”


  1. April 2, 2007 at 7:29 pm

    Oh shoot, I forgot it was flash the stash day. Oh well, I did flash it back in January when I went on the yarn diet so I guess that will have to do!

    Also, I believe that Rubbermaid would go out of business if it weren’t for knitters.

  2. April 3, 2007 at 5:53 am

    just FYI you don’t really need to keep the caseins out of the air …just away from heat. They WILL dry out if they’re stored too near a fire or central heating vent but my caseins have never been stored in a sealed environment and some of mine are 50 years old. It’s a shame you’re not using them because they are THE best needles.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

