31
Mar
07

So, should we just WIP it Out or what?

Congrats to Susan who correctly guessed that quote from “Heathers”. Ah, the ’80s. I’ll have to find something equally dayglo to send to her (just kidding!).

Without further ado, here are my WIPs:


You already saw my 6 sock WIPs. Well, I found another red one, so let’s make that 7 socks in progress. I’ve also got one fingerless glove done in the blue Pastaza. I think I’ll end up frogging that one. There’s also my red A Good Bias shrug that I didn’t want to frog last year, but I should just do it now. There’s no way I’m going to finish it now. I also am halfway done with Knitty’s Blackberry, and I’m planning on finishing that one. The middle three are sweaters I’ve started and plan to finish this year.

Last but not least, is my Corset that I started and decided there was no way it would ever fit me (duh!). I am going to frog that this year and one lucky person who is brave enough to flash their WIPs with me will win the Noro Spring Garden it is currently made out of.

Your turn! Please comment if you do it, I’d love to see your WIPs too!

ETA: I just have to put this out there – I’m making my plans for a yarn crawl today, and BR actually said to “feel free to indulge” — after having two weekends away I get to buy yarn?! Now I know why I love him.

7 Responses to “So, should we just WIP it Out or what?”


  1. March 31, 2007 at 11:54 am

    You are lucky. Better hang on to him.

    I posted my WIPs…

  2. March 31, 2007 at 12:05 pm

    Wow – what a LOT of WiPs! So, is their fate happy or doomed? I posted my WIPs and my stash as well :o)

    Very nice you get to buy yarn! *cheers*

  3. March 31, 2007 at 2:19 pm

    hey, I flashed my wips today too! Minus 1 though. I’ll have to take a pic of it now!

  4. 4 Batty
    April 1, 2007 at 3:54 pm

    Well, if you’re told to indulge… indulge! Don’t wast a good opportunity!

  5. April 3, 2007 at 1:23 am

    I have trouble believing that I was the only one who knew where that quote came from, but hey. I won something. This is Goooooood :]
    Now I just have to decide whether I’m game to flash the WIPs.

  6. April 3, 2007 at 2:08 am

    okay me again. I flashed the WIPs and posted a link to here as well.

  7. April 6, 2007 at 9:37 am

    Aw, what a sweetie! Does he have any single brothers? šŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

