28
Mar
07

It had better come back!!!

Who cares about Jim and Pam? I am much more interested in Holt and Lucy from Dirt, and after that season finale I am going into withdrawal for whenever they decide to give us more episodes. Anyone who loves 24 for the bad acting, or even Friends for the bad acting, had better watch Dirt, because it is chock full with bad acting, but I still love it! Last night Jennifer Aniston did her guest spot, and they opened it up for a few more if she wants to come back. You know it’s bad when I don’t even care that The Shield is coming back next week!

Anyway, without further ado I just have to publicly thank my amazing Secret Pals for the packages I got! Last week I got my Punk Rock Gift Exchange package and you have got to see what my pal made:

She made me gorgeous stitch markers, and can you see the handmade card? It is hand stitched! I think it’s amazing. And the really cute little portable tea containers. I’ve never seen them before, and so delicious! Not to mention the chocolate! Thanks so much!

And then on my birthday my Secret Pal (10) sent me such an amazing package! Yes, the new Favorite Socks book I’ve had my eye on, some really amazing Lisa Souza sock yarn (and not even the Lisa Souza yarn type I already have, this is the Merino Sock! and I already have the Sock! It is so neat to try them both!) What a gorgeous matching package! I am so bad about that myself, I’m going to have to do a better job when I mail out my own packages. Thank you so much Secret Pals!

(Oh, and that makes 123 skeins accounted for.)

P.S. Just look what happened 4 years ago! Happy Birthday O.R.!

7 Responses to “It had better come back!!!”


  1. March 28, 2007 at 10:11 am

    wow! you definitely got some really cool packages. What kind of stitchmarkers did you get? I tried zooming in but wasn’t able to. I love stitchmarkers! 🙂 And the Favorite Socks book!!! Awesome. Happy Birthday to O.R. 🙂 What a precious picture too!

  2. March 28, 2007 at 10:43 am

    Happy birthday, O.R.! What a great pictures. 🙂

    You get the best SP stuff!!

  3. 3 meg
    March 28, 2007 at 11:03 am

    Happy Birthday to you both!

    That’s some great loot.

  4. March 28, 2007 at 11:12 am

    What awesome packages! Happy Birthday!

  5. March 29, 2007 at 2:18 am

    Awesome birthday gifts! Happy Birthday to you and O.R.

  6. 6 Batty
    March 29, 2007 at 4:05 am

    Those are some great packages! Nothing like a punk rock SP round (some of my best friends are punk rockers and we played the Ramones and Sex Pistols at our wedding along with the Cure). And that’s some amazing sock yarn — along with the book I’ve been drooling over ever since it came out. Unfortunately, neither my LYS nor my local Sprawling Chain Book Store has it in stock.

    Happy Birthday, O.R.!

  7. March 29, 2007 at 7:40 am

    What great SP packages! And a happy birthday to both you and O.R.!

    I’ve kind of enjoyed Dirt, especially the ones with Paul Reubens. Not sure if it’s coming back, but I’ll probably watch next time too…


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

