26
Mar
07

So much news, so little time!

First of all, thank you so much for all the birthday wishes! I found that three (3!) other knitters in my Bloglines list also have the same birthday, and one even is the same age as I am! How cool!

I’ve got tons of package (thank you so much to my PRGE and SP10 pals!!!) and Portland news, but this is time-sensitive, so I’ve got to add it now.

Just like last year, right around the annual “Flash Your Stash” day, April 1st, I have not one but two additional blogging memes/KALs I’d like to propose. The first is the 2nd annual “WIP it Out”, on March 31st. So just before you become honest with your stash, let’s be honest about how many WIPs we have going. As last year I’ll have a drawing, and one lucky person will receive one of my WIPs, frogged, to help keep me honest. “So, should we just WIP it out, or what?” (Another prize for the first person who correctly identifies that movie quote.)

wipitout2007button.jpg

And the second is the 1st annual “Flash Your (needle) Stash”, for April 1st.  When you’re being honest about how big your yarn stash is, let’s show off our unending collection of knitting (and/or crochet) needles!  One lucky winner will recieve a brand new set of Crystal Palace dpns!

stashbutton.jpg

Let’s get to spring cleaning!

(P.S. I painstakingly made these button sized and now they’re larger! So if you want a smaller or larger version, let me know.)

13 Responses to “So much news, so little time!”


  1. March 27, 2007 at 6:27 am

    Hope you don’t mind if I promote these events. 🙂 I won’t be playing along, as I will have company from Australia over the weekend! Oh, you should check out the yarn I just bought – one skein in partcular seems very you. You’ll know which one…

  2. March 27, 2007 at 7:30 am

    Ohmygod…happy belated birthday! You know, I even have you in one of my calendars somewhere, and I totally missed it.

    I think I’ll be passing on the “Flash Your…”‘ stuff this year. It’s just too hard to pull it all out! I’ll have fun, though, watching everyone else do it!

  3. March 27, 2007 at 10:07 am

    Happy Birthday! How did I miss that?

    I’m afriad to Flash the Stash. So very, very afraid.

  4. March 27, 2007 at 12:33 pm

    I want to play!! I am not sure if I will flash my stash, I have already humiliated myself with that earlier this year – although I think I am down 100 skeins…. However, I will gladly whip out my WIPs and flash my needles – I’ll have to move the buttons later… what a fun idea… You are welcome to recruit on PRGE, too…

    Happy Birthday!!

  5. March 27, 2007 at 8:33 pm

    March 26 is truly the coolest of days, particularly in 1969! And, although I wasn’t born in California, my birth parents were American and in “a band”. I think everyone was in the sixties though, right? 🙂 Happy b-day fellow Aries knitter.

  6. March 28, 2007 at 1:12 am

    I was just thinking about flashing my stash on 4/1 – so good timing you posted this! I’m a bit scared to really flash mine – I’ve been in yarn acquisition mode lately and I’m starting to have a hard time getting things in the tubs now….

  7. March 28, 2007 at 5:39 am

    Oooooh! Fun! I’ll flash my WIP’s! And my needles! 🙂 I found you via Chris.

    WIP it out? I think that was from Blazing Saddles!!!!!!! 😀

  8. March 28, 2007 at 7:47 am

    I’m in! I found you through lickmysticks.com.

  9. March 28, 2007 at 7:51 am

    *LOL* and happy belated birthday! I have such a sorry stash – but thanks for reminding about flash your stash day! I think maybe I can fit everything (including WIPs) in one picture ;o)

  10. March 29, 2007 at 1:50 pm

    I think I could flash my needles. They’re only in a couple of places.

    Dirt isn’t half bad. I mean, it’s bad, but it’s entertainingly bad!

  11. April 1, 2007 at 2:55 pm

    I’m totally flashing!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

