21
Mar
07

I lied.

I actually have 5 socks on the needles, who knew?! I have two in the heel stage, and three that I started this week. I guess I fail in the UFO category, right? At least the three new ones are all stockinette and so I’m getting there quickly with a few of them. Add in TV watching and I’m doing pretty good. I can’t always knit on the treadmill, but when I start it keeps me on that much longer so it’s good for my overall calorie count, I hope. I’ve also knit on the cross country machine at the gym, but I almost fell off due to losing my balance, so that’s not as often as the treadmill.

In the interest of full disclosure, I also have some more news to report – this week I received two more swap packages (thank you Destash and Good Yarn Karma!) The first was from Kimberly who sent me the most gorgeous red and black yarn. I love it so much!

and I even tried to do some “pr0n” shots of this yarn, it is so gorgeous, but I’m not much of a photographer.

3 skeins of Crystal Palace Kid Merino

2 skeins of Italian lace yarn

4 skeins of Tahki New Tweed. Honestly these yarns are so soft and gorgeous! Stash accounted for: 115 skeins.

7 Responses to “I lied.”


  1. March 22, 2007 at 2:05 am

    Oh, nice soft and squishy yarns in your favorite colors! šŸ™‚

    Well…I have 3 OTN! šŸ™‚

  2. March 22, 2007 at 4:22 am

    Those looks wonderfully squooshy soft.

  3. March 22, 2007 at 3:28 pm

    Well don’t feel too bad, I have at least 7 pairs in various stages of doneness!

  4. March 23, 2007 at 9:34 am

    Sorry I have not thanked you for the Noro Lily. Stephanie’s book launch made me incredibly busy!! I love the Noro Lily — the colors are what I have been look for. Glad you like the yarn.
    Bunny hugs,
    Kimberly
    =:8

  5. March 26, 2007 at 6:23 am

    oh, that italien lace yarn is making me drool! Thanks for the beautiful fix…

  6. March 27, 2007 at 7:53 pm

    ooh, I bought some of the new tweed and I am so excited to knit it up!!!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

