18
Mar
07

And back to red …

I know I mentioned the destash swaps I have been involved in this week, well one of them came in on Friday, and look how gorgeous:

This is 2 hanks of a gorgeous red Manos, and I believe it will match perfectly with some leftovers I have from my Fuzzy Feet!

And an earlier, Noro-based package:

2 hanks of Noro Gisha, and finally

1 hank of yet another Noro yarn I can’t remember the name of. I’ve got to get knitting! Yet I’ve got 3 sweaters and 3 socks actively on the needles already! Stash accounted for: 104 skeins.

Besides attempting to account for my stash and knitting green stockinette socks, I’ve been catching up on my TiVo.  I ended up not liking Raines enough to watch again, and surprisingly liked The Riches.  I’m not a Minnie Driver fan, but this show was interesting and I might watch it again.  I also watched an old episode of House that I hadn’t seen before. I also dislike Dave Matthews, but he was great in his role as the main patient.  I’ve started October Road, but felt like I wasn’t ready for a coming of age drama right now, so I’ll wait on that one.  Meanwhile, Ugly Betty was good for some entertainment while I was on the treadmill. I wouldn’t miss that show if it were to go away, but it is good treadmill fodder. I also loved the actor who plays Richie on The Class as Betty’s date!

5 Responses to “And back to red …”


  1. March 19, 2007 at 5:51 am

    Gorgeous yarns!!

    Three sweaters on the needles?!

  2. March 19, 2007 at 6:19 am

    All the pretty yarns – love that last noro!! I always know that I can come here for a yarn fix….

  3. March 19, 2007 at 7:32 am

    It’s so funny how different shows will grab people in different ways. I saw Raines yesterday, finally, and really loved it! Using the hallucinations to create a way for us to see his thought process – brilliant!

    Andy Barker, PI, was good, too. The way all these non-detectives pulled together their resources to solve the case – had a sort of Knights of Prosperity vibe to it. And I’m missing the Knights…

    That last noro, btw, is gorgeous. It’s been fascinating to watch this skein-by-skein reveal of your stash, too!

  4. 4 Batty
    March 19, 2007 at 3:19 pm

    Beautiful! I see that you, too, occasionally get sidetracked by purple. It happens to me a lot. My yarn comes in black, red, or purple — with the occasional other color mixed in, mostly for gift knitting. Though I’ve been known to obsess over greens, for some reason… ah, yes, it’s probably because it makes me think of Cthulhu!

  5. March 23, 2007 at 11:35 am

    ok… watched october road… it was REALLY good… totally enjoyed it!
    give it a shot next week…

    and all the yarn here makes me salivate! 😉


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

