17
Mar
07

Wearin’ the green

It was funny to be at the mall today and see just how many people were wearing green. It ranged from the lightest of light pastel greens, barely there, to a nice kelly green definitely for St. Patrick’s Day. I didn’t even think there would be a dress code for the mall, but I guess I’m not up on those things.

I finally did two things: a UFO resurfaced, and I started a stockinette sock for the express purpose of using up the gorgeous yarns that are currently just sitting in my yarn closet. These two things were done in one fell swoop – getting out my previously started Mountain Colors Bearfoot sock and getting it ready for a long ribbed cuff and stockinette based sock. The yarn is so gorgeous it really doesn’t need a pattern. The funny thing is that I didn’t even realize the St. Patrick’s Day connection until today. Does it count if you’re carrying green yarn around?

Also, I got my Second Sock Syndrome II sock today! Karen made me the most gorgeous sock out of Knit Picks Memories yarn in Redwood Forest. Honestly, it’s so gorgeous I’m really worried my match will pale in comparison!

and can you see the handmade card? It’s a little sweater and ball of yarn made out of recycled silk – how cute!

5 Responses to “Wearin’ the green”


  1. March 17, 2007 at 7:47 pm

    Ooh, those look like they’ll be some pretty socks. And that little card you got is adorable.

  2. March 17, 2007 at 10:02 pm

    Cool green colorway! Your SSS socks are very nice! EEEK now you gotta do the other one. I so could not do that LOL! I can barely get mine to match! 😉

  3. March 18, 2007 at 5:25 am

    What a pretty SSS sock!

  4. March 18, 2007 at 10:39 am

    That sock is stunning!! You must get started on the second one – wow.

    I think it TOTALLY counts if you were carrying green sock yarn around.

  5. July 28, 2013 at 9:31 pm

    I’d also like to point out that useful bug detectors just have a LED light turn on or have another passive reaction, rather than emitting the high pitched noise which, while it might give the listener a headache, also lets them know their bug has been compromised. But, like any technology, if it isn’t used
    properly it can become a liability. Once you save these phones your pc remove them in the
    pen camera to free the area for brand new tracks.
    Last but certainly not least, the Samsung Galaxy S II is
    the only phone to rival the i – Phone. First,
    gain some basic understanding of what spy cameras are and how
    you can employ them in assorted applications.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

