16
Mar
07

That guy is everywhere!

I finally saw Grey’s from last night. I was not impressed. I would have liked it better if the last couple of scenes hadn’t happened (I hate to be a spoil sport, so if you watched it, you know what I’m talking about). I guess I’m done with the show, at least for awhile.
I watched a lot of TV the past couple of days, and nothing has been that exciting, not even last night’s “newpeat” of two Office episodes pieced together with a new Pam storyline.I still have October Road to watch, which a friend saw and really liked, The Riches, and Ugly Betty. Not too much to get look forward to until Tuesday I guess.

I am 3/4 of the way through Raines and am not too excited.  However, Meredith’s dad from Grey’s, plus the beloved absent minded teacher from My So Called Life has a part on this show.  And there was another blast from the past playing Raines’ boss: Matt Craven.  You may recognize him from his medium-sized part in one of my favorite movies of all time, Meatballs.  You missed it?  Probably because back then his name was Matt “Cravenn”!  Or at least that was what it said on the movie.  Not a great actor, but it’s nice to see he’s getting some work.

I am just about done with my 2nd Sock-ret Pal sock, finally. I redid the toe decreases 3 times which was getting really old. I also cast on for a new sock that I just know (yeah, right) will be my ticket to my name on a Knitty pattern. A girl can dream, can’t she? I hope I’ve gotten just enough trendiness and enough of a hook to do it. We’ll see. I hate to be trendy, as you know (see weird thing #1 about me), but I have way too much sock yarn to knit up to not make socks.

Here is some of my non-sock yarn, a gorgeous skein of blue Malabrigo that I swapped with someone late last year. Expect to see more yarn pr0n (am I really afraid of the hit counter if I used the “p” word? not really.) in the near future, since I was scouring my house for some sock yarn I had traded with someone and had to pull apart some of my yarn closet to find it, finding other stuff in the process.

Skeins accounted for: 99.

3 Responses to “That guy is everywhere!”


  1. 1 Batty
    March 17, 2007 at 4:18 am

    Beautiful yarn! It’ll make thick, comfy socks, that’s for sure.

    After the sock pal socks, I’m almost ready to knit another pair. It took me a couple of days to get in the mood, but I think it’s time for Socks that Rock. I’m having a ball winding party today!

  2. March 18, 2007 at 3:44 pm

    Gray’s ending was okay. I’ll still watch.

    You know who else was in Raines? Hoshi from Enterprise! Linda Park.

    I’ve really got to pick up some of that Malabrigo. It just looks beautiful.

  3. 3 meg
    March 20, 2007 at 5:26 pm

    ahh, i’m so close to cutting grey’s out of my line-up, too. the whole three episode drama was way over the top and to be honest, i can’t stand meredith. she’s so whiney. i secretly wished she would have died but that would never work considering the show’s named after her.

    i started watching october road and kind of liked it, some little things bothered me but i’m definitely giving it another chance. still not sure how i feel about the riches. i’m going to watch this weeks and see. (i fig the cast so i have a feeling i’ll stick to it for a bit).

    i love malabrigo! i made a scarf with it and wore it every chance i could get. great stuff.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

