15
Mar
07

Oh no…

Only 2 more episodes of Dirt! Well, this season, but there have been some questions as to whether it will come back. I will be so upset if it doesn’t! It can be pretty graphic, especially the last couple of episodes, but I’m really enjoying it. I enjoyed this week’s addition of Lukas Haas as Don’s intern, but after his being attacked I’m not sure if we’ll see him again. Imagine, a gang leader wanting to start in the paparazzi business and getting his former drug dealers involved. Very interesting subplot.

I guess they need to make some room for The Shield which is coming back in April. I can’t believe Forrest Whitaker’s character is coming back. He just played that guy on ER after doing it last year on The Shield and I had hoped he was gone after last season. With that and the last season of The Sopranos (which was really bad last season), I guess I’ll be busy. But I still want Dirt back!

I’ve been busily knitting on my second Sock-ret Pal sock which I think will be done tomorrow. We’ll see. It will be so nice to have no “required” knitting hanging over my head. I guess there is the Sweater-a-Month knitalong, but I do my best on that one already.

Last night I submitted a couple of patterns to some of the online magazines. I hope at least one of them makes it! It is time consuming to get the pattern all formatted like they want it, and then to have it not happen, it’s really stressful! I can’t imagine what people who submit to Knitty go through, since they have to have professional-quality photos as well.

As I mentioned I’ve been doing some destashing and swaps, and even though I’m still missing a couple of skeins I need to send off, at least it’s getting me into my stash to do more organizing. Here’s some of what I found:

2 skeins of Fortissima sock yarn in a cream color. Skeins accounted for: 98. Sock pairs to be made: 15.

3 Responses to “Oh no…”


  1. March 15, 2007 at 10:30 am

    Good luck on your pattern submissions!!

  2. 2 Batty
    March 16, 2007 at 6:00 am

    There’s something strange about timed knitting. It’s just knitting, which is enjoyable, but it’s also on a deadline, which almost turns it into a chore. Strange, but that’s how it seems to work.

    I had no idea you had cream yarn! Why hasn’t it been dyed red or black? I’m puzzled!

  3. March 16, 2007 at 4:46 pm

    Crossing fingers for your patterns!

    Raines was okay. I really liked Andy Barker, PI, maybe because my expectations were so low. It was cute.

    What’s on tonight? L&O at 10. Kind of a slap in the face timeslot.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

