10
Mar
07

Another day, another questionnaire …

I’m in the Knitter’s Treat swap, and this doesn’t have to be up for a long time, but I haven’t had much knitting time lately, so what the heck:

Knitters Treat Exchange Questionnaire

1. What’s your favourite type of yarn?

red silk and/or red alpaca. I have a Top 10 list and a Dream Yarns list, too.

2. What’s your least favourite type of yarn?

Very manufactured, acrylic-y and/or pastels.

3. What’s the first thing you do when you visit a new yarn shop?

Look for the sale bin and/or the red yarn if it’s a color coordinated shop.

4. What other crafts do you do / would like to do?

Beading, baking. I’d love to sew, but I haven’t gotten that together yet.

5. What magazines do you currently subscribe to?
Interweave Knits and Vogue Knitting.

6. Put this type of magazine in order of preference:
Knitting / Crochet / Other Craft / Food / Home / Fashion / Celebrity Gossip / Garden
Knitting/Food/Celebrity Gossip/Other Craft/Fashion/Crochet/Home/Garden

7. What items do you like to knit / crochet?
Sweaters and other wearable items.

8. Are you allergic to anything?
no.

9. What do you like to smell of?

Flowers. But I like to smell coffee and chocolate!
10. What’s your favourite way to relax?
Knitting and watching TV.

11. You’re stood in front of a Victorian style sweetshop, an Italian cafe, an old fashioned bakery and a dainty tea room. Where do you go first?
All of them? Well, if I had to pick, it would be the tea room. I love going to tea. But of course I love sweets as well!

12. What do you come out with?
If I went into the tea room I’d stay for tea, but if I went in somewhere to pick something up it would be chocolate cake.

13. Where do you go next?
The bakery. But really, I’d have a hard time deciding. It depends on how much time I had. If I had time to sit and have tea, I would, otherwise, I would just pick something up from either of the bakery-type places.

14. Any other words of wisdom for your pal?

I love chocolate, coffee and tea, red and black. I’m not fond of pastels and hazelnuts.

And to give you an idea of my favorites, here’s another stash photo:

2 gorgeous skeins of sock yarn I bought on Etsy. Sometimes you really luck out and yarn is more gorgeous than the picture, and this is the case! Skeins accounted for: 94, Pairs of socks to be made: 14

3 Responses to “Another day, another questionnaire …”


  1. March 11, 2007 at 4:08 pm

    Umm, somehow, accidently, it appears that I may be stalking you. I signed up for that swap as well!! I however, have not gotten around to the questionaire – this week…

    Love the red yarn!!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

