09
Mar
07

It happened.

I am officially a girl. Now I will admit I have not officially seen the “Pride and Prejudice” version with Colin Firth (or I may have, at my dream job #2, where I had my own TV and VCR and could watch movies and shows while working, but I don’t remember), but I have seen “Love, Actually” (his character was pretty lame, though), “Bridget Jones’ Diary”, “Bridget Jones: Edge of Reason”, “Girl with a Pearl Earring” and “What a Girl Wants”, and the most recent “Pride and Prejudice” with Keira Knightley and I liked that Mr. Darcy too.

Anyway, until recently I wasn’t able to fully appreciate the “Mr. Darcy” comments in “Bridget Jones”, but after seeing the most recent “Pride and Prejudice” and familiarizing myself with Colin Firth’s romantic background, I had the weirdest dream that Colin Firth was my, and “the best” boyfriend. Talk about a dream you don’t want to wake up from!

But what wasn’t a dream was that I finally finished something! Well, it’s a half a something, but still. Sock-ret Pal sock #1 is done! I feel really bad even though the organizers said “February/March”, many people have already sent out their socks! Now for sock #2.

And more future socks:

I got another package yesterday! These were from my “Crash Your Stash” Swap-bot Swap, where Gwyneth sent me two skeins of Brown Sheep Handpaint and a vintage skein of Red Heart.Β  Thank you so much Gwyneth!

Skeins accounted for: 92.

4 Responses to “It happened.”


  1. March 9, 2007 at 3:05 pm

    Wow, you must be living right, getting all this fun mail! πŸ˜‰ Jeanne loaned me the P&P with Colin Firth – it’s in my “to watch” stack… πŸ™‚

  2. March 9, 2007 at 6:53 pm

    Love the Sockret pal socks! Your pal will love them.

  3. March 11, 2007 at 4:32 pm

    I want your dream! Colin Firth is dreamy.

    You’ve got to watch MI-5! BBC. Stupid A&E pretty much dumped thed show.

    You like red yarn? Who knew? hahahahahahaha.

  4. 4 Gwyneth
    March 12, 2007 at 5:59 pm

    E you are freaking me out. Looked at the blog to see the skeins and they are included with Colin Firth who I am absolutely obsessed with totally smitten in a verging on stalking way. I’m joking but Icould turn into scary star stalker at any minute. I’m really glad you dig the yarn. Also Colin is in a really weird movie with Peter O’Toole that I can’t remember the name of but you get to see Colin’s naked butt so it’s worth it. Come to think of it you can also see his lovely backside in Circle of Friends.
    πŸ˜‰ Gwyneth


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

