07
Mar
07

Yeah!

I’ve got two comments – one very appreciative, and one rather snarky. So here goes.

#1 – you would not believe what I got in the mail today! I actually got packages, which was a surprise:

One was from my chocolate swap on Swap-Bot. The swap was supposed to be “3 pieces of good chocolate”, and I sent my spoilee about that much of Joseph Schmidt and Leonidas to Singapore. (What is it with me and Singapore these days? It’s kind of spooky.) So my package came today – she sent me 3 *boxes* of chocolate! Look at how delicious:

I am so happy! With the Girl Scout cookies I got yesterday I’m set.

Also, Chris was making some covers CDs for her Swap-Bot swap and since I love covers, offered to send me a copy. That would be very appreciated – but look what she ended up sending me:

Yes, *4* CDs (I love the covers!) and the very yarn I had been lusting after forever and had no hope of finding, Vesper Sock yarn in “Strange Little Mama” (we may have discussed in the past how I’m not all that normal, am short and am a mom, plus of course the yarn is pink, red and black …) Thank you so much Chris!!!

And now for the not so nice comments. I was watching “The Real Housewives of Orange County” again, and I mentioned in the past that Jo drives me crazy since she is not a housewife (then again most of them aren’t since they aren’t being supported by their husbands and just staying at home, but I can suspend some disbelief …) and is basically using Slade to get him to pay for everything. This week she even moved to L.A. to live with her friend! She is 27 or something and acts like she is 18 – going out drinking all night and expecting to have no responsibilities. Anyway, in the previews for next week, Slade *finally* breaks up with her! I hope it’s true, because she is totally using him. Can you believe he got her into a recording studio and then paid for her to get a photo shoot (I personally don’t think she’s attractive at all), all when she was moving away from him to be with her friend and party all the time?! And don’t even get me started on Vicky surprising her son at college, and then crying because he wasn’t tickled that she was there to drink and party with him. Last season she tried to call herself a “MILF”. Yeah, right. I can’t wait for next week, the Season Finale.

I’m sad, however, that there is no Friday Night Lights today, after all the buildup last week with Tim Riggins and his new neighbor, and Jason meeting the cute tattoo artist, etc. I really love that show.

Wrapping up: I now have 90 skeins of yarn accounted for, and 13 pairs of socks to be made.

3 Responses to “Yeah!”


  1. March 7, 2007 at 9:57 pm

    You’re very welcome!!! Obviously I was just the custodial owner of that yarn until it was time for it to become yours. 🙂

  2. March 7, 2007 at 10:52 pm

    awesome about the 3 boxes of chocolate! you got spoiled. 🙂 we all deserve a lil bit of spoiling here and there though and the sock yarn! pretty. 🙂
    okay, yeah, I’ve been wondering since season 1 why the heck Jo is on the show when she’s not really a housewife. is she 27? i’ve been wondering how old she is. I had no idea that jeana was a playboy mom either! and yeah, vicky is pathetic. she was warned though! I can’t wait for slade to finally break things off with jo too! what about that aqua girl stuff?

  3. March 8, 2007 at 1:15 pm

    Oh, nice haul! Yum, chocolate.

    I can’t watch most of those reality shows. I just keeping thinking ‘wth’? And why would you WANT anyone to see you behaving like that? Fame whores. Gah.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

