02
Mar
07

Knit Your Bit!

I just found my next charity project. (These knitting for charity things are addictive! – and I feel bad calling it “charity” in this case especially.) At this site you can get patterns to knit very cool looking helmet liner to knit or crochet for the troops. And we all know I’ve got the black yarn to do the job!

Speaking of which, here’s some of my black collection. This is my 2nd favorite yarn, and it sucks that it’s discontinued! I’ve got 5 skeins, I believe, which this month I will be knitting into my very own Blackberry for the Sweater-a-Month KAL!


5 Skeins of Classic Elite Gatsby. Stash accounted for: 87.

Oh, and I’ve decided Armageddon isn’t as imminent as I thought it was, since I’ve seen a lot of these lately:

4 Responses to “Knit Your Bit!”


  1. March 2, 2007 at 9:18 am

    What? You have black yarn? Who woulda thunk it? 😉

  2. March 2, 2007 at 11:45 am

    Did you post that right before the earthquake?

    Black yarn in your stash? Next thing you’ll be claiming you’ve got red yarn…..

  3. 3 Batty
    March 2, 2007 at 6:14 pm

    Good to know Armageddon isn’t near. It interferes with knitting!

  4. March 2, 2007 at 11:00 pm

    Hi Elspeth – the red Cherry Tree Hill sounds good!! Please email me the yarn specs. Best, Nora (Good Yarn Karma).


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

