25
Feb
07

The second most weird thing about me.

When I sat down to write this meme that has been circulating, I couldn’t easily think of six things (I know there are way more than six things that are weird about me, definitely), but now I’m at number 2! As you may remember, the #1 weird thing about me is my disdain for anything popular.  I’m surprised I’m still so into tattoos since pretty much everyone’s *mother* (Hell, my kids’ mother has tattoos 😉 ) has a tattoo these days.

#2 is: I hate reality shows and I hate awards shows.  Some part of this spins out of my hatred of anything popular but it’s also the anti-popularity of anything or anyone I like not getting the award while no-talent hacks get it every time.  I am so happy that the Oscars got moved up a couple of years ago, because they used to be closer to my birthday which made me extra mad. February isn’t so bad, since I can ignore them more easily.  Luckily I’ve got tons of work to do tonight (and TiVo) so the lack of TV won’t be that annoying.

Here’s something else non-popular (for now):

I’ve got Maia’s yarn!  She was nice enough to swap with me for some mohair my friend was destashing, and I got this gorgeous handdyed sock yarn! It’s definitely in my queue!  Skeins accounted for: 78.  Sock pairs to be made: 10 (that is, I’ve got yarn enough for 10 pairs of socks so far!)

Actually, let me renumber my list. I gave my two handdyed yarn skeins away during the Handdyed Yarn Swap on Swap-Bot, so I actually have only 76 skeins of yarn accounted for! I’ve still got the 10 pairs of socks to make, however.

3 Responses to “The second most weird thing about me.”


  1. February 26, 2007 at 7:03 am

    What tattoos do you have?

  2. February 26, 2007 at 8:10 pm

    a woman after my own heart–i hate award shows too!! particularly the oscars! found your blog via the new punk rock swap and I’m glad I did!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

