24
Feb
07

The shark.

So, did you see the shark on “Grey’s Anatomy” this week? No? That’s probably because Meredith jumped it when she was clinging to life after almost drowning. That episode was excruciating. I had to watch it in fast forward because it was so bad. Izzie is still the biggest bitch. Like she can talk about screwed up relationships to George. And like she has any idea whether George and Callie should be married or not. But I can tell you if they break up, it will be because Izzie put a seed of doubt in his mind. Then the Mark and soon to be gone Dr. Montgomery. I really hope it’s just a rumor that they’re starting a spinoff already, starring Kate Walsh as Dr. Montgomery. I don’t find her compelling enough to follow to another show. For that matter, I have no idea why I watch Grey’s. I hate all the characters. And did I mention an entire hour where the lamest character in history is in some sort of limbo, interacting with dead previous characters on the show.

I guess I got some knitting done, though. I’m hard at work on my Sock-ret Pal sock (still #1), but my camera isn’t working so I can’t take a picture or even document my stash. Darn.

ETA: One problem solved:

Skein #77 in my stash chronicle – the beaded lace yarn my Sock-ret Pal sent me. I can’t wait to knit with it, it’s gorgeous, and all the way from Singapore!

4 Responses to “The shark.”


  1. February 24, 2007 at 10:30 pm

    Bummer about your camera!

  2. 2 Batty
    February 25, 2007 at 11:14 am

    I don’t watch Gray’s Anatomy, but I just turned the heel on my first sock pal sock. Must knit faster, must knit faster!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

