22
Feb
07

Now I need input!

Stitches West has just started. Tomorrow I technically (if I skip my Pilates class) have 9-12:30 free and Stitches starts at 9. It’s approximately 1/2 hour away (not counting potentially horrendous traffic). Sooo … do you think I should go tomorrow when I can go by myself (no kids) and hopefully get in before the crowds, or should I wait until later on in the weekend when I may end up bringing a kid and/or feeling guilty about how long I stay? Last year I ran in to with an ex-coworker and her husband and walked around with them for awhile which was nice, but I felt guilty leaving the kids at home for that long. Or should I go just both days?

I was doing so well on my yarn diet, not having bought yarn in months, and then I bought that gorgeous Etsy yarn. That may have opened the floodgates, because I have a Little Knits order I plan to make on my “free day” which will also consist of my trip to Stitches West. I do not need more yarn, but Opal sock yarn and discounted Crystal Palace yarn are calling my name. I may need an intervention.

Meanwhile, here’s more of my current stash:

1 skein of Handpainted Yarn laceweight in Burgundy. I used to have 4 skeins total, but I don’t know where the others are. I don’t use laceweight at all, but I love the color. Stash accounted for: 76 skeins.

6 Responses to “Now I need input!”


  1. February 22, 2007 at 2:50 pm

    Oh oh, it just sounds dangerous going to Stitches West. Maybe you could pretend they didn’t have it this year?! 🙂

  2. 2 Su
    February 22, 2007 at 4:29 pm

    Hi Elspeth
    I just wanted to let you know the gorgeous Cotton Calori arrived, thank you so much, it is gorgeous. I know I’ll enjoy using it, I just need to find the perfect project now..any excuse to browse patterns and books!

    Enjoy Stitches West, I say go as often as you can for as long as you can and spend as much as you can…I wish I could do the same, maybe next year…

    I hope your wish come true.

  3. February 22, 2007 at 6:42 pm

    I say go both days. Stitches only happens once a year.

  4. 4 Batty
    February 23, 2007 at 6:55 am

    Why go only once? Go both days. Really.

  5. February 23, 2007 at 7:48 am

    I think that you should go both days! Its only once a year….
    Love the lace weight yarn – I am sure you will find a beautiful pattern for it!! oh, that rich color…

  6. February 23, 2007 at 1:07 pm

    I’m voting both days too, so hopefully you already went!

    And if so, how was it?

    I can’t even place Hope on Heroes. Who was she? The Vegas chick?


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

