19
Feb
07

Help!

Okay, so who in the hell played “Hope” on “Heroes” tonight? I went to one of my old standbys, epguides.com and I saw “Hope’s Boyfriend” as one of the characters, but not Hope anywhere! I swear I saw her in some B-movie and it’s driving me crazy! (BTW, I didn’t watch it, BR did while I was in the room studying Japanese.)
I was really good tonight. I have my first test in Japanese tomorrow, so I didn’t watch 24 or even The Class, but I did watch some videos pre-studying.  I’ve got a season pass to Nocturnal State.
I’m hard at work on my Sock-ret Pal socks. So far so good. They’re slow going but I’ve been motivated to start a new pair of socks as soon as I finish these so that sometime this lifetime I’m done with my sock yarn stash. I can dream.

More non-sock stash:

1 skein of SWTC Bamboo from the lovely Marcy on the Knittyboards for my Knitty Secret Pal. She gave me a lot of different red yarn, which was great! Stash accounted for: 75 skeins.

4 Responses to “Help!”


  1. February 20, 2007 at 5:09 am

    Good luck on your test!

  2. February 20, 2007 at 8:47 am

    I use TV.com for information about most episodic television. They’ve got cast, episode guides, and a lot more.

    According to them, Hope was played by Missi Pyle. She’s got quite a list of credits at IMDB.com – Galaxy Quest, Josie and the Pussycats, Big Fish, Along Came Polly, not to mention TV guest spots on shows like Friends, Boston Legal, The Tick, and Ally McBeal.

    One of my favorite bits of Monday’s Heroes was at the end, when Hiro got on the bus and it was being driven by Stan Lee. I watched Stan’s reality series, Who Wants To Be A Superhero?, and Hiro’s enthusiasm and belief in what he’s doing are exactly the sort of qualities Stan was looking for in the contestants. I hope we get some more interaction between Hiro and Stan next time.

  3. 3 elspethm
    February 20, 2007 at 10:29 am

    Galaxy Quest – that’s it! I remember her as one of the aliens. Thanks!

    I had noticed Stan Lee’s name but I didn’t look over to see him when he was on. I loved him in Mallrats, though.

  4. 4 La
    February 21, 2007 at 11:18 am

    Elspeth, can you please email me your snail mail addy again? I lost it


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

