17
Feb
07

… so little time

Damned Swap-Bot. I just joined 3 or 4 more swaps! But they’re so fun, like getting chocolate in the mail, and some are stashbusting as well!

Speaking of stashbusting, I dug through my yarn closet again. I’m down two more skeins because of the Crazy Sock Yarn Swap-Bot swap. I’m sure other people have more yarn, but it seems like a lot to me. I have 4 large plastic bins as well as a couple of small ones. I’m scared to go in there, but I also want to get it organized and pass it on if I find some takers. Speaking of which, have you heard about Good Yarn Karma? I asked for a couple of skeins (but who knows if I’ll get them) but I also offered up a few. What a great way to get your yarn to someone who will appreciate it!

I’m hard at work (when I find the time to knit – we’ve got a 4 day weekend with Chinese New Year – my kids go to a Chinese/Japanese school) on my Sock-ret Pal socks. Finally. I actually found a lot of sock patterns I’m dying to try but there’s only so much knitting time and I’m really slow going.

On the television front I finally watched the second of the 3 (?) part “Grey’s Anatomy” show. I really hate cliffhangers. They couldn’t really kill off Meredith, could they? I wonder if there is a viewer out there that is heartbroken because they love Meredith, or if other people are like me and are happy to see her go. Also, Izzie is a real bitch. I like Callie. A lot better than the other female characters on the show. I don’t get why she doesn’t like that George married Callie. And what is up with Christina? Choosing Meredith over Burke? I wonder if they’ll break up and he’ll move to another hospital or something, to deal with the actor’s recent gay-bashing comments.

Finally, the major reason I enjoyed this most recent Grey’s – Kyle Chandler. After watching “Can’t Buy Me Love”, “Loverboy”, “Some Girls”, “In the Mood” and even “Meatballs III”, I have been hooked on Patrick Dempsey. However, my love ended when he became the Derek character on Grey’s. Derek is so lame! So after giving up on Patrick, I started watching “Friday Night Lights” and was remembering Kyle Chandler’s character on Grey’s and even “Home Front” and he is my new TV crush. So there Patrick. You’re not Mc-anything to me. (Lamest expression on a TV show, too.)

Two more skeins of Regia Crazy Color. I bought this for my last year’s Sockapaloooza pal and loved it too much to give it away! Skeins accounted for: 74

3 Responses to “… so little time”


  1. February 18, 2007 at 9:28 am

    Oh, thanks for the Good Yarn Karma link – how intriguing! How many swaps ARE you doing right now?????

  2. 2 elspethm
    February 18, 2007 at 10:16 am

    No comment 😉

  3. February 19, 2007 at 5:18 pm

    I’ve never heard of Yarn Karma. Thanks for sharing. I love the Regia yarn, too.

    Knit on!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

