16
Feb
07

Validated!

I knew “Lost” was lame this season, and here’s the proof. Apparently I’m not the only one who thinks this week’s episode sucked. I don’t like that much of a mystery, where it just gets more and more confusing as time goes on. I liked last week’s well enough – well, I thought Juliet’s revelation was interesting. But it’s not my first choice of TV to watch if I have a lot.

Also, “The Office”. My favorite show has been up and down this year. Last night’s was better than last week’s, but still … Pam and Roy? That makes sense. (“Better Off Dead” quote.) But I thought it was hilarious when Dwight fell off the desk when he figured out it was a bat in the ceiling of the office. And I thought Michael’s visiting Pam’s art show was touching. She really needed the support when Roy was back to his clueless self and Gil (Oscar’s boyfriend) said that “real art has honesty and courage.” to which Oscar says “Those are not Pam’s strong points.” I could have done without Jim and Karen, however. The pranks are getting lamer and lamer this season.

I enjoyed “The Class” earlier this week. Being in the Bay Area I am surrounded by Priuses (Prii? I took a year of Latin, but I’m not sure how to pluralize this turtle-shaped attitude laden car. I’m all for hybrids, but my feeling is you buy a Prius to show off how environmentally friendly you are. If you just want a hybrid, you buy a Honda Civic or some other non-status symbol.), and I loved the quote “Use Yonk’s Hummer. Sometimes people in Priuses flip you off, but Yonk says you can just drive over them.” I’m not a Hummer fan, but this joke was great!

But I’d have to say my second favorite show right now is “Dirt”. I am totally hooked. I can’t get over what people do to and with and for celebrity. The whole Julia Mallory storyline was really sad, especially the essentially date rape with her female dealer and some guy. I can’t wait until Tuesday!

Meanwhile, I have finally started my Sock-ret Pal socks. I’ll post a picture later today when I’ve gotten a little farther.

Speaking of art shows, here’s more yarn!

Two of my three skeins of this version of Regia Crazy Color. I have two other colorways, but this is my favorite. I love the pink and grey. I’ve already made an eyeglass case with one, and need to get to some socks!

Stash accounted for: 72 skeins.

2 Responses to “Validated!”


  1. February 16, 2007 at 3:21 pm

    Oh, is that a striping colorway? Those will be great socks!

  2. February 16, 2007 at 3:42 pm

    Lost sucks. I’m still mad at Matthew Fox for his comments in Entertainment Weekly.

    I can’t get into The Office at all.

    Someone asked you how long it took you to knit something? Forever is my standard answer.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

