12
Feb
07

Great news!

I am down 4 skeins of yarn, plus having organized (somewhat) my bag of scraps by making 7 “squares” for Rebekah’s
Blanket of Hope project.  I also have gotten ready to send out many of my recent swap obligations (damn you, Swap-bot
you have so many tempting swaps, and it’s so easy to click “sign me up”.)  After I finish my Second Sock Syndrome II sock (again at the toe decreases) I’ll be down 3 skeins of yarn, and when I finally make my Sock-ret Pal socks I’ll be down 2 more!  Of course I’m not exactly sure where that gets me, stash-wise, as I haven’t documented it all yet.

Yarn of the day:

10 skeins of Debbie Bliss cotton DK, from the last time I bought yarn, November 28, or at least that’s what the postmark said on the box I finally fished it out of.  Yes, I haven’t bought yarn since last year!  I am tempted, though, since I keep getting Michael’s coupons and yarn catalogs.  And of course, Stitches West.
Stash accounted for: 66 skeins

6 Responses to “Great news!”


  1. February 12, 2007 at 3:33 pm

    What Swap-Bot swaps are you doing??

    Mmm… black yarn…

  2. February 12, 2007 at 9:40 pm

    And, of course, that darn Paypal rebate…*giggle*!

  3. 3 Batty
    February 13, 2007 at 7:40 am

    You haven’t bought yarn since last year. I’m in awe.

  4. February 13, 2007 at 9:38 am

    I’m also very impressed by your willpower. Almost three months since you’ve bought yarn? I hope some of that restraint can rub off on me.

  5. February 14, 2007 at 11:31 am

    Wow your doing so well! I like how your showing us your stash bit by bit. I couldn’t stand it and had to show it all at once, your way is so much better!

  6. 6 elspethm
    February 14, 2007 at 4:21 pm

    Fear not, I’m wavering … and Etsy takes PayPal too …


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail
February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

