03
Feb
07

Information Overload

As you know, for some reason every show is on Thursday night. Thank God for TiVo, or I would have missed everything, since I went to bed at 8:30. (Did it help? No. The kids still woke up at 4 am.) Anyway, I’ve spent the past couple of days on my treadmill and watching the TV I missed. More bad news – my treadmill is quickly dying and BR is convinced we’re all getting cancer because the band is wearing down while I’m on it. How am I going to watch TV without my treadmill? I really do love to multitask – watching TV on TiVo while walking and knitting is it for me.

I think I’ve mentioned before that I haven’t been that into Grey’s Anatomy since the first season. Well, I finally watched the show from this week and I really thought it was the best of the season, at least! Can you believe everything they packed into that episode? George, Callie, everything? I could even stand Meredith this episode.

I know I enjoyed the other shows I watched (save for this week’s The Office. I know, heresy, but it was really bad) but I watched so many since Thursday that I can’t remember them all! CSI, Shark, Ugly Betty, The Office, Grey’s Anatomy, The Knights of Prosperity, even a few Food Network shows thrown in. Now that I think about it, the Knights was hilarious, as usual. I just loved when Rockefeller forgot his fake name and pretended he was singing the song “Puttin’ on the Ritz” when he said his real name! And the idea that a guy would be into Donal Logue? Hilarious! It was right up there with the Drew Carey storyline where Oswald was “dating” his UPS coworker. “Homosex” couldn’t be funnier!

Meanwhile, I’ve been plugging away on my February sweater, mostly, but I’ve also got to measure my Second Sock Syndrome 2 sock to see if I’m ready to do the decreases again. I’ve got a problem with that in that my pal likes to do the magic loop, and I chose size 3 needles, so I’m going to have to buy her a 40″ size 3 needle. The problem being needles are usually sold with or near yarn, and I am not supposed to be buying yarn!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Have I mentioned that one of my LYSs is having their second annual SuperBowl sale tomorrow? I really was going to go, but now we’ve agreed to leave the kids with my MIL and have a date afternoon, so darn, I can’t save 30-50% off on yarn …

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

The latest in my stash collection: my remaining 2 skeins of Filatura di Crosa 127 print. I made a Red Scarf with only two. I do really like this yarn, but I’m not sure what I’m going to do with it. Skeins accounted for: 46

4 Responses to “Information Overload”


  1. 1 Batty
    February 4, 2007 at 10:53 am

    I love that sock. And the 127 print is gorgeous too. I almost bought that red before going for a weird fuchsia instead.

  2. February 4, 2007 at 1:22 pm

    Sock yarn doesn’t count. Or so I hear.

    I still haven’t watched GA! I watched Scrubs live and thought I’d catch GA last night but watched ….whatever’s on before Dr G Medical Examiner.

    I hate that they bunch up a ton of shows in a few timeslots and then there’s nothing on Saturday nights.

  3. February 4, 2007 at 8:52 pm

    That sock looks great!

  4. February 9, 2007 at 11:55 am

    i was so glad when meredith fell offa that dock… i know… it doesnt make me a nice person, but who toldja i was nice anyway!? hahaha!

    and we had such a HUGE problem w/tivo.. i couldnt even bring myself to BLOG about it…glad to hear SOMEONE got it to work & loves it! 😉

    hope alls well!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

