02
Feb
07

Temptation

I do not need sock yarn, I do not need sock yarn. But it’s such a gorgeous red color! And the Soxie only has 2 skeins left!

I’m in 5 stashbusting KALs, but not the one Wendy suggested because I feel like it is cheating to say you can’t buy yarn, but you can buy all the sock yarn you want. Some people only knit socks or already have a huge sock yarn stash, so that doesn’t really help them stop buying yarn. So, in the interest of Stitches West and hopefully a future trip to Art Fibers, I’m going to hold off on the gorgeous Webs sock yarn.

On that note, here is more of my stash: 1 skein Cascade 220 in red. Stash accounted for: 44 skeins.

220.JPG

5 Responses to “Temptation”


  1. 1 Batty
    February 2, 2007 at 9:18 am

    Red sock yarn. Let’s analyze. It’s red. That’s a must have. It’s sock yarn. Also a must have. No amount of willpower can resist when these two categories come together!

  2. 2 Jen
    February 2, 2007 at 11:19 am

    Heh…I decided to skip on Wendy’s version of the yarn diet because she also said that roving for spinners didn’t count. Since I had already resolved that I would hold off on yarn purchases in favor of spinning materials – except where the yarn had a specific project it was destined for, and I couldn’t spin what I needed – the yarn diet had as little meaning for me as for those sock knitters.

  3. February 2, 2007 at 11:38 am

    Good for you! And just think one day you’ll use your free day for the power of good!

  4. February 2, 2007 at 11:49 am

    Check out this Great Adirondack sock yarn: http://yarn.com/webs/0/0/0/0-1001-1294-1323/0/0/3442/

    Jeanne bought me a skein – I can hardly wait to knit with it!

  5. February 2, 2007 at 12:56 pm

    Oooo… You’re strong! Fight the power. You can do it.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

