27
Jan
07

Degrassi spoiler ahead!

I got into Degrassi last year, not when I was in high school, but I am still hooked. I haven’t been as into it this year, but I still watch it. So I was watching last night’s episode, deciding that I think it would be nice if Liberty and J.T. got back together. To quote my friend Michele: “… And then he died!” Can you believe it? They couldn’t just send him off on a singing tour and get him hooked on cocaine like Craig? I guess they’re not getting the baby back either. It was so depressing, I’m not sure if I want to keep watching.

I had TV time because BR took the older kids to Muir Woods, his old stomping grounds. So for some reason I got motivated to pull out all the stash I have outside of my yarn closet. It’s scary how much there is! I was going to just post one stash photo a day (for approximately the next 400+ days 😉 ) but this stuff is kind of small, and it would take forever! So without further ado, my stash outside my yarn closet!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

My handdyed yarn, a nice mustard and green color. Unfortunately, I measured it wrong pre-dyeing, and only have 110 yards, rather than the 330 I thought I was getting. As Barbie says “Math is hard!”

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

More handdyed yarn, also 110 yards. I have no idea what I’m going to do with this.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Cherry Tree Hill Supersock mill ends, because it was “tangled”. I even gave up untangling it.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

One of my two colors of Yarn Pirate sock yarn. This one is “Shiver Me Timbers”.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Debbie Bliss Cotton DK black yarn, 10 skeins.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

2 of the 3 skeins I have of Wildfoote sock yarn in black

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

1 skein of red/black Wildfoote sock yarn

dkmarl.jpg

1 skein of Rowan DK Marl in licorice. It’s kind of scratchy, so I haven’t found a use for it yet.

breeze.jpg

10 skeins of Crystal Palace Breeze. This is a very acrylic-feeling yarn that is way too Superman blue for me. I wasn’t happy when I received it, which is probably why it was my last yarn purchase, in late November.

So far I have 29 skeins of yarn documented, which I hope is my yarn that is not in my yarn closet. Of course that doesn’t count WIPs and a bag or two of odds and ends (which includes two full skeins of sock yarn that I’ve frogged a couple of times already). This is definitely making me rethink wanting to buy more yarn anytime soon.

4 Responses to “Degrassi spoiler ahead!”


  1. January 28, 2007 at 6:02 pm

    Too bad the Breeze feels too acrylicy. That looks to be enough for a sweater.

    I reorganized my stash too, and am not buying yarn any time soon. Great thing, this YFC.

  2. January 28, 2007 at 6:44 pm

    Hmm, you couldl make a pretty crazy pair of short socks with your 2 110 yard skeins. 🙂

  3. 3 Batty
    January 29, 2007 at 8:59 am

    So much pretty yarn! I hope you can make something out of the mill ends, it’s such a pretty color. Not worth losing your sanity over, though!

  4. 4 elspethm
    January 29, 2007 at 11:50 am

    Thanks for the suggestions! I really need them!


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

  • @murrayv @jimmy_dore @mentalpod Great episode! 3 of my favorite comedians/podcasters on the same stage! 1 week ago
  • RT @GeorgeTakei: The lack of any outrage over the use of private emails by Trump's closest advisors shows that it never never was about her… 1 week ago
  • RT @TheGoodGodAbove: A week has passed since the Las Vegas massacre of 58 people. The USA has done nothing and is no longer talking about… 1 week ago
  • They did it *again*! @bigbangtheory's "scientists" said that "we" (Bernadette and Howard) are pregnant? That is not physically possible!!!! 3 weeks ago
  • @TheGoodGodAbove God, why did you make people that refuse to remember even a few years ago? Or can't open a history book? Or the internet? 1 month ago
January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

