24
Jan
07

The Eighties Revival

How does 4 hours of ’80s videos sound to you? There wasn’t much left on my TiVo except “We Are the ’80s” – four hours worth! And the scary thing is that they were all really good! Even Scritti Politti!

I finished “24” from Monday. Don’t worry, I won’t give out any more spoilers. (Although I thought I was being a bit cryptic last time.) It was pretty good. As long as they stay off the whole “we just detonated a nuclear bomb and have 4 more” aspect and on the actual characters, I’m fine. When they talk more about world destruction, they lose me. It’s too hard to be entertained by MacGyver working for the government when you’re really worried about the future of the world.

And I also watched “The Class” on Monday. I do enjoy that show. I was a bit more hooked when Sara Gilbert was guest starring, but I still enjoy it. It can be really funny. Last night (watched today) was “Dirt”, which is really entertaining. I love having shows that get me hooked so I can walk on the treadmill while watching them (and sometimes knitting too) and not pay attention to the time. The last show I remember doing that with any regularity was “Buffy” when it ended.
So I did get more knitting done. I’m nearing the end of what I think is my last ball of Filatura di Crosa 501. I have made 5 squares and I’m on the 6th. I am really enjoying this project within a project and the stashbusting prospects. I just may end up making squares from the other lone balls of yarn I have just to get them knit up and maybe I’ll turn them into a quilt or something. For now, I’m enjoying garter stitch, increases and decreases.

5 Responses to “The Eighties Revival”


  1. January 25, 2007 at 5:00 am

    LOL – 80s video flashbacks!!! 🙂 I really do like this theme. 🙂

  2. January 25, 2007 at 6:35 am

    Ah, Scritti Politti! 🙂 I bet that was fun.

  3. 3 Jen
    January 25, 2007 at 10:13 am

    I’m very impressed with CBS’s Monday night line-up of comedies these days, though I wish they would stop telling Tivo that Two and a Half Men is 31 minutes long! I always lose a little of the intro to The New Adventures of Old Christine because of the transition between the two recordings.

  4. January 25, 2007 at 12:58 pm

    Heroes, then Two & A Half Men and then 24. Although normally I watch 24 for a few eps before I give up and wait for the DVD’s. I can’t take too many cliffhangers.

  5. January 26, 2007 at 8:05 am

    Enjoying the new blog. Could you please e-mail me and let me know if your still interested in the YFC> I realized today I didn’t have your e-mail address. Thanks.

    Rebekah


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

