23
Jan
07

What, no TV?

Thank God for satellite. I couldn’t stand to watch Bush discuss the founder of the Baby Einstein Company on the State of the Union today. Sure, my kids are addicted to “Little Einsteins” but I’m sure if it weren’t around, it’d be something else.

So I start flipping the channels, and I almost missed “Dirt”! I just love that show. I know it wasn’t that loved by the critics, but I really enjoy it. There is nothing else on tonight.
While I’m busy watching repeats and the “24” I missed last night (the guy from ER is his *brother*?), I’ll be working on my 501 squares. I’m up to 4 and I suspect I’ll make 5 by the time I run out of yarn. It will be so nice to be done with that endless yarn.

Filatura di Crosa 501 squares

3 Responses to “What, no TV?”


  1. January 24, 2007 at 6:36 am

    No 24 spoilers, please!!! I just finished season 3 last night…. The bad guy from season 3 (Steven Saunders) is playing Harry Dresden in the new series the Dresden Files…

  2. January 24, 2007 at 6:36 am

    Oh!! This IS a perfect template for you!!

  3. January 24, 2007 at 9:16 am

    ok.. the only thing you missed about the address… was the only thing i found interesting about it…. nancy peloski couldnt quit blinkin behind bush… i swear to you i couldnt stop laughin!

    besides that happy blogbirthday
    and i’ve gotcha updated on my blogroll
    😉


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

