04
Jan
07

Dirty socks

Hot damn, new TV!!! I really enjoyed “Courteney Cox” (where did the Arquette go?)’s new show “Dirt”. I’m guessing it’s a takeoff from her character in the “Scream” trilogy. Cox plays Lucy, the editor of a gossip magazine. Throughout the show she succeeds in her quest to get the scoop and take down whoever necessary to get the “dirt” on the celebrities. I was happy to see Laura Allen from “The 4400” as one of the celebrities, but I don’t know if I want to see her as the focus every week. Courteney Cox (Arquette) wasn’t at her best acting wise, but I enjoyed the show.

I also watched the new sitcom “The Knights of Prosperity”. I love Donal Logue, so I had to give it a try. A few minutes into it, I was ready to turn it off, but it won me over. It is really silly, but really funny if you don’t take it seriously. I wonder if Mick Jagger is going to be in every episode, and what will happen if and when they “rob Mick Jagger”. Pretty good.

I’ve been reading a couple of TV critics’ blogs lately, and due to their recommendations I TiVod “Friday Night Lights” last night. They have a really stupid commercial going into how confusing it might be that “Friday Night Lights” is on on Wednesday, but I still watched it. So far it’s really depressing, but the guys are really hot. Maybe I’ll tune in again, who knows.

And tonight “The Office” is “Back from Vacation”! I can hardly wait. Yahoo TV has a preview that is hilarious. JAM forever!

Of course TV usually means knitting, so I’ve done a bit:

I started this for my Sock-ret pal but I’ve found out that my Second Sock Syndrome II pal loves purple and pink and these colors are gorgeous so I may make this for her. I just wonder if the yarn (Knit Picks Sock Landscape) is upscale enough for her. I’m thinking of making the sock, then sending her some other upscale yarn with it. Anyway, I’ve got 3 socks to make before February 28th!

0 Responses to “Dirty socks”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

