31
Dec
06

I’m very sad as I look through the vast array of what other people have been able to complete this year. I know I’m a slow knitter, exemplified by the 4 days it took to complete my last FO of the year, my Red Scarf Project. It’s made out of 2 skeins of Filatura di Crosa 127 Print and I’ve enjoyed making it.

I’ve been keeping track this year, but it’s still a sorry looking list compared to some of you:

7 1/2 pairs of socks
4 afghan squares/dishcloths
3 scarves
3 bags (Lotorp and French Market Bags and my Spun Gold bag)
2 sweaters (Katrina Rib and A.Lo’s Banana Fish)
1 sweater for my computer
1 shawl
1 set of fingerless gloves

Pitiful, huh? And I’ve felt like I spent the whole year knitting for other people – the knitting for swaps and for my LYS.

My knitting resolutions for next year: finish up my UFOs and work on clearing out my stash. I’ve been really good lately in not buying yarn, and I hope to continue. By next December 31st I’d love to decrease my stash by 1/3 (because I’m a slow knitter and probably couldn’t make it into 1/2) and not buy any yarn that I buy online. I haven’t gone to a LYS in months so I could easily not buy yarn if I didn’t buy any online. We’ll see.

Hope you have a safe and Happy New Year!

1 Response to “”


  1. January 19, 2007 at 10:03 am

    Ye gads, woman, you are so busy that completing ANYTHING would be an achievement! 🙂 I think it’s a great list, especially with two sweaters and a shawl on it. Mostly I knit very small projects all last year.


Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

