31
Dec
06

Hold the phone – make that:

*8* pairs of socks (I forgot one sock that I haven’t made the mate to)
4 afghan squares/dishcloths
3 scarves
3 bags
*3* sweaters
1 sweater for my computer
1 shawl
1 set of fingerless gloves

Yes, a photo finish! It’s not even midnight here in Pacific Time, and I have one more FO to show you in 2006! (I don’t know if I started it in 2006, but it’s done this year at least!)

This is my Lucky Number sweater. At some point in the past I was at a Chuck E. Cheese, and was into swatching, and I decided: why not just start something rather than just swatch! The sleeve of this side-to-side sweater was born!

I call it “Lucky Number” because it is in increments of 7 (and the Lene Lovich song of the same name of course). I used to have the pattern written out but my old laptop died and my pattern with it. I do know that the neck has 7 rows of K5 P2 ribbing and the bottom ribbing has 21 rows of K5 P2 ribbing, but that’s about it. Oh well.

So, to end 2006: my Lucky Number sweater, made in 7 skeins of Noro Shinano. Now I’ve got to figure out what to do with my other 3 skeins!

Have a safe and Happy New Year!

0 Responses to “”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Elspeth

is a knitter, librarian and pop culture enthusiast in the San Francisco Peninsula. Email me at emmckee@rocketmail

Tweets, if I bother

December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

